Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Scotland County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.scotlandcounty.org/social-services.aspx
1405 West Boulevard
PO Box 1647, Laurinburg, NC 28353
State Courier#:14-38-03
(910) 277-2406 / Fax: (910) 277-2402
County Population: 35,004

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Robby Hall / (910) 277-2525 Ext. 3385 / rhall@scotlandcounty.org

Administrative Officer:
Heather Moody / 910-277-2500 Ext. 3388 / hmoody@scotlandcounty.org

Personnel Technician I:
Janet Mudd / 910-277-2525 Ext. 3389 / jmudd@scotlandcounty.org

Financial Services Program Administrator:
James McQueen / 910-277-2525 Ext. 3346 / jmcqueen@scotlandcounty.org

Social Work Program Administrator:
April Snead / (910) 277-2525 Ext. 3371 / asnead@scotlandcounty.org

Children's Services Supervisors:
Wendy Stanton / (910) 277-2525 Ext. 3365 / wstanton@scotlandcounty.org
Jennifer Byrd / (910) 277-2525 Ext. 3392/ jbyrd@scotlandcounty.org
Amanda Martin / (910) 277-2525 Ext. 3350 / amartin@scotlandcounty.org

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Kim McRae / (910) 277-2525 Ext 3356 / kmcrae@scotlandcounty.org

Adult Care Home Specialist:
Debbie Tardif / (910) 277-2525 Ext. 3351 / dtardif@scotlandcounty.org

Income Maintenance Program Administrator:
James McQueen / 910-277-2525 Ext. 3346 jmcqueen@scotlandcounty.org

Health Choice for Children Supervisor:
Rebecca Griffin / (910) 277-2525 Ext. 3347 / rgriffin@scotlandcounty.org

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Teresa Jacobs / 910-277-2500 Ext. 3316 / tjacobs@scotlandcounty.org

Children's Medicaid Supervisor:
Rebecca Griffin / (910) 277-2525 Ext. 3347 / rgriffin@scotlandcounty.org

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Willette Jones / (910) 277-2525 Ext. 3333 / wjones@scotlandcounty.org

Work First Employment Program Supervisor:
Anita Nelson / (910) 277-2525 Ext 3307 / anelson@scotlandcounty.org

Child Day Care Subsidy Program Supervisor:
Tosha McQueen / (910) 277-2525 Ext 3375 / tmcqueen@scotlandcounty.org

Child Support Enforcement and Establishment Supervisor:
Carolyn Lewellen / 910-277-2525 Ext 3313 / clewellen@scotlandcounty.org

Medical Transportation Coordinator:
April Snead / (910) 277-2525 Ext. 3371 / asnead@scotlandcounty.org

County DSS Board:
Madeline Peele, Chair
Donald Rainer, Vice Chair
Jeffrey Maidment
Guy McCook

Board of Commissioners:
Bob Davis, Chair
John T. Alford
John Cooley
Carol McCall
J Guy McCook
Joyce McDow
Clarence McPhatter

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Garland Pierce

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
William R. Purcell

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 07/07/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer