Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Stokes County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.co.stokes.nc.us/dss/
1010 Hwy 8 & 89 N.
PO Box 30 Danbury, NC 27016
State Courier#:09-16-01
(336) 593-2861 / Fax: (336) 593-9362
*Please note that all staff can be reached at (336) 593-2861
County Population: 44,711
Emergency Phone: (800) 672-2851

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Stacey Elmes / selmes@co.stokes.nc.us

Personnel Officer/Fiscal Officer:
Patty St. Hilaire / psthilaire@co.stokes.nc.us

Child Protective Services Supervisor:
Marsha Marshall / msmarshall@co.stokes.nc.us

Foster Care & Adoption Supervisor:
Allison Pinnix / apinnix@co.stokes.nc.us

Adult Services/ Adult Protective Services/ Adult Care Home Specialist:
Kimberly Childress / kchildress@co.stokes.nc.us

Income Maintenance Supervisor/ Health Choice/ Adult Medicaid /Family and Children/ Work First /Food and Nutrition Supervisor:
Diane Hayden / dhayden@co.stokes.nc.us
Sharon Bullins / sbullins@co.stokes.nc.us

Child Care Subsidy:
Shannon Manring / smanring@co.stokes.nc.us

Child Support Enforcement Supervisor:
Lynn Whitaker / (336) 593-2861 / Fax: (336) 593-2346
lynn.whitaker@ncmail.net

Medical Transportation Coordinator:
Nancy Parker / nparker@co.stokes.nc.us

Board of Commissioners:
James Booth - Chair
Ronda Jones - Vice Chair
Ernest Lankford
Leon Inman
Jimmy Walker

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Bryan Holloway
John Garwood

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Virginia Foxx

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 07/03/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer