Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Surry County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.co.surry.nc.us/departments/%28k_through_z%29/social_services/index.php
118 Hamby Road, Dobson, NC 27017
State Courier#:09-92-02
(336) 401-8700 / Fax: (336) 401-8750
County Population: 72,641
Emergency Phone: (336) 374-3000

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Kristy Preston / prestonk@co.surry.nc.us

Administrative Officer:
Kaye Atkins / (336) 401-8700 / atkinsk@co.surry.nc.us

Fiscal Officer:
Susan Slate / (336) 401-8700 / slates@co.surry.nc.us

NCFAST County Champion/ Work Support Strategies County Coordinator:
Jennifer Brewer / (336) 401-8700 / brewerje@co.surry.nc.us

Child Support Enforcement Supervisor:
Janet Sumner / (336) 783-8787 / Fax: (336) 783-8799+D35
1218 State St., Mt. Airy, NC 27030
sumnerj@co.surry.nc.us

Clerical Support Supervisor:
Engle Corn / (336) 401-8700 / corne@co.surry.nc.us

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Susie Branch / (336) 401-8800 / branchs@co.surry.nc.us

Adult Care Home Specialist:
Sheri Spicer / (336) 401-8800 / spciers@co.surry.nc.us

Child Protective Services Supervisor:
Debbie Bowman / (336) 401-8800 / bowmand@co.surry.nc.us
Rita Johnson / (336) 401-8800 / johnsonr@co.surry.nc.us
Michael Lineback / (336) 401-8800 / linebackm@co.surry.nc.us

Foster Care/Adoption Supervisor:
Sherry Hinshaw / (336) 401-8800 / hinshaws@co.surry.nc.us

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Terri Weddle / (336) 401-8700 / weddlet@co.surry.nc.us

Family and Children's Medicaid / NC Health Choice Supervisor:
Karen Smith / (336) 401-8700 / smithkt@co.surry.nc.us
Misti Collins / (336) 401-8700 / collinsmi@co.surry.nc.us

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Terri Weddle / (336) 401-8700 / weddlet@co.surry.nc.us
Karen Smith / (336) 401-8700 / smithkt@co.surry.nc.us
Misti Collins / (336) 401-8700 / collinsmi@co.surry.nc.us

Work First Employment Services Supervisor:
Misti Collins / (336) 401-8700 / collinsmi@co.surry.nc.us

Board of Commissioners:
Buck Golding. Chair
Vice Chair
Eddie Harris
Paul Johnson
Jimmy Miller

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Sarah Stevens
Darrell G. McCormick

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Don East

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 04/28/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer