Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Surry County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.co.surry.nc.us/departments/%28k_through_z%29/social_services/index.php
118 Hamby Road, Dobson, NC 27017
State Courier#:09-92-02
(336) 401-8700 / Fax: (336) 401-8750
County Population: 72,641
Emergency Phone: (336) 374-3000

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts

Director:
Kristy PrestonĀ  / (336) 401-8700 / prestonk@co.surry.nc.us

Program Manager:
Michael Lineback / (336) 401-8800 / linebackm@co.surry.nc.us

Program Integirty (Fraud Investigator):
Joann Hohl / (336) 401-8700

Administration:
Kaye Atkins / (336) 401-8700 / atkinsk@co.surry.nc.us

Fiscal:
Susan Slate / (336) 401-8700 / slates@co.surry.nc.us

NC FAST County Champion:
Jennifer Brewer / (336) 401-8739 / brewerje@co.surry.nc.us

Child Support Enforcement:
Janet Sumner / sumnerj@co.surry.nc.us
(336) 783-8787 / (336) 783-8799 (F)

Clerical:
Engle Corn / (336) 401-8700 / corne@co.surry.nc.us

Adult Protective Services:
Susie Branch / (336) 401-8800 / branchs@co.surry.nc.us

Adult Home Specialist:
Tonya Moore / (336) 401-8800

Child Protective Services:
Debbie Bowman / (336) 401-8800 / bowmand@co.surry.nc.us
Rita Johnson / (336) 401-8800 / johnsonr@co.surry.nc.us
Betsy Tarn / (336) 401-8800 / Tarnb@co.surry.nc.us

Foster Care and Adoptions:
Brandy Wilkins / (336) 401-8800

Adult Medicaid and Medical Transportation:
Terri Weddle / (336) 401-8700 / weddlet@co.surry.nc.us

Family and Children's Medicaid / NC Health Choice:
Karen Smith / (336) 401-8700 / smithkt@co.surry.nc.us

Food and Nutrition Services:
Jennifer Brewer / (336) 401-8700

Work First and Child Care Subsidy:
Misti Collins / (336) 401-8700 / collinsmi@co.surry.nc.us

Board of Commissioners:
R.F. "Buck" Golding, Chair
Larry Phillips, Vice-Chair
Eddie Harris
Paul Johnson
Jimmy Miller

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Sarah Stevens

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Shirley Randleman

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 12/17/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer