Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Swain County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.swaincountync.gov
Swain County Human Services Building
80 Academy Street
PO Box 610 Bryson City, NC 28713
State Courier#:08-30-10
(828) 488-6921 / Fax: (828) 488-8271
Emergency Phone: (828) 488-4844
County Population: 14,058

*Please note that all staff can be reached at (828) 488-6921
*Note all email addresses end in: swaindss.org

Key staff contacts | Board of Commissioners/Human Services Board \
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts

Interim Human Services Director:
Kevin King / k_king@swaincountync.gov

Interim Director:
Sheila Sutton / sheila.sutton@swaindss.org

Medicaid/Health Choice Supervisor:
Sonia Monteith / sonia.monteith@swaindss.org

Children's Services/Intake Supervisor:
Erin Pooser / erin.pooser@swaindss.org

Foster Care Supervisor:
Bree Clawson / bree.clawson@swaindss.org

In-home Services Supervisor:
 Christine Coleman/ chris.coleman@swaindss.org

Adult & Community Services Supervisor:
Carole Maennle / carole.maennle@swaindss.org

Food and Nutrition/Child Support Supervisor:
Kim Cunningham / kim.cunningham@swaindss.org

Fiscal Officer:
Lottie Barker / Lottie.barker@swaincountync.gov

Personnel Officer:
Elise Bryson / ebryson@swaincountync.gov

Child Support Enforcement:
(828) 488-2191 / Fax: (828) 488-8658
P.O. Box 2840, Bryson City, NC 28713

Board of Commissioners/Human Services Board:
Phillip Carson, Chair
Robert White , Vice Chair
Steve Moon
David Monteith
Donnie Dixon

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Joe Sam Queen (District 119)

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Jim Davis (District 50)

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 08/20/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer