Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Transylvania County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.transylvaniacounty.org/social-services
106 E. Morgan Street Brevard, NC 28712
State Courier#:06-02-12
(828) 884-3174 / Fax: (828) 884-3263
County Population: 33,000

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Interim Director:
Carson Griffin / carson.griffin@transylvaniacounty.org

Administrative Officer:
Cindy Anders/ cindy.anders@transylvaniacounty.org

Personnel Officer/Assistant:
Cindy Anders/ cindy.anders@transylvaniacounty.org

Child Protective Services Supervisor:
Renee Crocker / renee.crocker@transylvaniacounty.org

Foster Care Supervisor:
Kenny McAbee / kenny.mcabee@transylvaniacounty.org

Adoption Services Manager:
Kenny McAbee / kenny.mcabee@transylvaniacounty.org

Adult Services Manager:
Louise Koontz / louise.koontz@transylvaniacounty.org

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Louise Koontz / louise.koontz@transylvaniacounty.org

Health Choice for Children Supervisor:
Jeanine Verhaeghe / jeanine.verhaeghe@transylvaniacounty.org

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Jeanine Verhaeghe / jeanine.verhaeghe@transylvaniacounty.org

Family and Child Medicaid Supervisor:
Jeanine Verhaeghe / jeanine.verhaeghe@transylvaniacounty.org

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Gilda Ruddy / gilda.ruddy@transylvaniacounty.org

Work First Family Assistance Supervisor:
Jeanine Verhaeghe / jeanine.verhaeghe@transylvaniacounty.org

Work First Employment Program Supervisor:
Louise Koontz / louise.koontz@transylvaniacounty.org

Child Day Care Subsidy Program Supervisor:
Cindy Anders / cindy.anders@transylvaniacounty.org

Child Support Enforcement Supervisor:
Elizabeth Lilley / elilley@transylvaniacounty.org

County DSS Board:
Sheila Mooney, Chair
Dave Neuman
Jane Williams,
James Felty
Judith West

Board of Commissioners:
Mike Hawkins, Chair
Jason Chappell
Daryle Hogsed
Larry Chapman
Page Lemel

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Chris Whitmire

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Tom Apodaca

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 12/10/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer