Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Union County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.co.union.nc.us/HumanServices/SocialServices/tabid/396/Default.aspx
1212 West Roosevelt Blvd. Monroe, NC 28110
P.O. Box 489, Monroe, NC 28111-0489
State Courier#:03-07-01
(704) 296-4300 / Fax: (704) 296-6151
Child Protective Services (CPS) Fax: 704-296-6148

County Population: 198,645
Emergency Phone: (704) 289-1591

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Rae Alepa / (704) 296-4380 / rae.alepa@co.union.nc.us

Business Officer:
Vacant

Personnel Officer/Assistant:
Vacant

Child and Family Welfare Administrator:
Vacant

Child Protective Services Supervisors:
Monica Evans / (704) 296-4430 / mevans@co.union.nc.us
Crystal Chambers / (704) 296-6118 / crystalc@co.union.nc.us
Sharon Schueneman / (704) 296-4417 / sharon.schueneman@co.union.nc.us

Foster Care Supervisors:
Alisa Etters / (704) 296-4410 / kathrynetters@co.union.nc.us
Patricia VanArsdale / (704) 296-4450 / pvanarsdale@co.union.nc.us
Crystal Chambers / (704) 296-6118 / crystalc@co.union.nc.us

Children Social Work Program Manager:
Kevin Williams / (704) 296-4448 / williams@co.union.nc.us

Adoption Services Supervisor:

Kristin Casella / 704-296-4460 / Kristin.Casella@co.union.nc.us

Adult Services Manager:
Cheri Traywick / (704) 296-4490 / traywick@co.union.nc.us

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Keith Rorie / 704-296-4349 / Keithr@co.union.nc.us
Cheri Traywick / (704) 296-4490 / traywick@co.union.nc.us

Adult Care Home Specialist:
Tracy Henry / 704-296-4492 / Henry@co.union.nc.us

Economic Benefits Program Administrator:
Vacant / (704) 296-4315

Health Choice for Children Supervisor:
Mary Beth Gaddy / (704) 296-4370 / marygaddy@co.union.nc.us

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Larry S Davis / (704) 296-4390 / Larry.Davis@co.union.nc.us
Mary Chickoree / (704) 296-6138 / mary.chickoree@co.union.nc.us

Family and Child Medicaid Supervisors:
Iola Crook / (704) 296-4340 / ICrook@co.union.nc.us

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Adrienne Brown / (704) 296-4349 / Adrienne.brown@co.union.nc.us

Program Manager for Family Support Services:
Vacant

Quality Assurance Manager:
Chad Calaway / 704-296-4310 / Chad.Calaway@co.union.nc.us

Work First Employment Program Supervisors:
Steve Ramsey / (704) 296-4320 / ramsey@co.union.nc.us

Child Care Coordinator:
Kim Nicholls / (704) 296-4384 / Nicholls@co.union.nc.us

Medicaid:
Mary Beth Gaddy / (704) 296-4370 / marygaddy@co.union.nc.us

Child Support Enforcement:
Tammy Pearson, Project Manager / (704) 289-4356 / Fax: (704) 283-0534
1501 N. Charlotte Avenue, Monroe, NC 28111

Board of Commissioners:
Jerry Simpson, Chair
Todd Johnson, Vice Chair
Richard Helms
Frank Aikmus
Jonathan Thomas

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Justin Burr
Craig Horn
Frank McGuirt

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Tommy Tucker

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 04/04/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer