Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Vance County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.vancecounty.org/departments/social-services/
350 Ruin Creek Road, Henderson, NC 27536
State Courier#:07-24-18
(252) 492-5001 / Fax: (252) 438-5997

Children's Services: 305 Young Street - Suite B, Henderson, NC  27536
Phone: (252) 436-0407 / Fax: (252) 436-0412

Senior Center: 126 S. Garnett Street, Henderson, NC 27536
Phone: (252) 430-0257 / Fax: (252) 433-9694

County Population: 60,500
*Please note that all email addresses end in vance.nc.gov

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Antonia Pedroza / Ext: 3236 / antonia.pedroza@vance.nc.gov

Administrative Assistant:
Barbara Griffin / Ext: 3271 / barbara.griffin@vance.nc.gov

Business Officer:
Linda Cobb / Ext: 3242 / linda.cobb@vance.nc.gov

Program Integrity
Elda Johns / Ext: 3216 / elda.johns@vance.nc.gov

Adult Services Supervisor:
Linnoya Williams-Royster / Ext: 3213 / linnoya.royster@vance.nc.gov

Foster Care/Adoptions Supervisor:
Mirna Gereige / 252-436-0407 ext: 3431 / mirna.gereige@vance.nc.gov

Medicaid Supervisor
Latoya Harris / Ext: 3256 / latoya.harris@vance.nc.gov

Medicaid Transportation/Interpreter/Front Desk:
Madge Turner / Ext: 3269 / madge.turner@vance.nc.gov

Food and Nutrition Services/Program Integrity Supervisor:
Joan Harlow / Ext: 3218 / joan.harlow@vance.nc.gov

Work First /DayCare/Intake/LIEAP Supervisor:
Cassandra Hart /  Ext: 3283 / cassandra.hart@vance.nc.gov

Child Support Supervisor:
Vicky Cox / 252-431-1200 Ext: 3229 / vicky.cox@vance.nc.gov

Senior Center Manager:
Juan Jefferson / (252) 430-0257   Ext: 3524 / Juan.Jefferson@vance.nc.gov

Child Protective Services Supervisor:
Meredith Houchins / (252) 436-0407 Ext:  3441/ meredith.houchins@vance.nc.gov

County DSS Board:
William Scarlett, Chair
Wayne Adcock, Vice Chair
Feraldine Simmoms
Terry E. Garrison
Archie B. Taylor

Board of Commissioners:
Tommy Hester, Chair
Deborah Brown, Vice Chair
Terry E. Garrison
Dan Brummitt
Archie Taylor
Eddie Wright
Gordon Wilder

NC Legislative Delegation: House
James W. Crawford
Nathan Baskerville

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Doug Berger

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 05/12/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer