Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Wake County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.wakegov.com/humanservices/Pages/default.aspx
220 Swinburne St.
PO Box 46833 Raleigh, NC 27620
State Courier#:51-91-00
Phone: (919) 212-7000
County Population: 724,752

*Please note that all email addresses end in: wakegov.com

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts

Director:
Ramon Rojano / (919) 212-7302 / Fax: 212-7309 / rrojano@wakegov.com

Executive Assistant to Director:
Carmen Vazquez-Hankerson / (919) 212-7302 / Fax: 212-7309 / carmen.vazquez@wakegov.com

Deputy Director for Administration:
C. Robert Sorrels / (919) 212-0494 / Fax: 212-7285 / csorrels@wakegov.com

Medical Director:
Kimberly McDonald, MD / (919) 250-3813 / Fax: 212-1128 / kim.mcdonald@wakegov.com

Child Welfare Division Director:
Warren Ludwig, Ph. D / (919) 212-8447 / Fax: 212-7027 / wludwig@wakegov.com

Child Welfare Assistant Division Director:
Lisa Cauley / (919) 212-7437 / Fax: 212-1031 / lisa.cauley@wakegov.com

Child Welfare Program Manager Intake and Western Wake:
John Tanner / (919) 212-7433 / Fax: 212-7752 / john.tanner@wakegov.com

Child Welfare Program Manager Foster Home Licensing, Adoptions and Eastern Wake:
Kenisha Hinton / (919) 250-4461 / Fax: 212-7192 / kenisha.hinton@wakegov.com

Child Welfare Program Manager Southern Wake:
Virginia King / (919) 212-7413 / Fax: 212-7192 / virginia.king@wakegov.com

Child Welfare Program Manager Northern Wake:
Denise Billman / (919) 954-5157 / Fax: 954-5180 / dbillman@wakegov.com

Social Services Division Director:
Martha Olaya-Crowley / (919) 212-0495 / Fax: 212-7285 / mcrowley@wakegov.com

Assistant Social Services Division Director/Adult Medicaid:
Elizabeth Scott / (919) 212-7610 / Fax: 212-7026 / escott@wakegov.com

Staff Resource Management (Human Resources):
Donna Manning / (919) 212-7073 / Fax: 212-7193 / dmanning@wakegov.com

Information Management Unit:
Jackie Brady / (919) 856-7090 / Jackie.Brady@wakegov.com

Human Capital Development Manager:
Katherine Williams / (919) 250-1109 / Fax: 212-7792 / kwilliams@wakegov.com

Senior & Adult Services:

Craig Burrus / (919) 250-3122 / Fax: 212-9210 / cburrus@wakegov.com

Adult Protective Services:
Catherine Goldman / (919) 250-3835 / Fax: 212-7354 /Catherine.Goldman@wakegov.com

Adult Guardianship:
Glenda Reed /(919) 212-7509 / Fax (919) 212-7354 /GReed@wakegov.com

Family & Children Food and Nutrition Services:
Sharon Gardei / (919) 212-7169 / Fax:  212-7028 / Sharon.Gardei@wakegov.com 

Work First Program Manager:
Barbara Harris / (919) 212-7222 / Fax: 212-7191 / bharris@wakegov.com

Child Support Program Manager:
Tomiko Hicks / (919) 856-6630 / Fax: 856-7059 / thicks@wakegov.com

Children, Youth & Families Division Director:

Giang Le / (919) 250-1282 / Fax: 743-4782 / gle@wakegov.com

Child Day Care Subsidy Program Manager:

Barbara Harris / (919) 212-7222) / Fax: 212-7191/ bharris@wakegov.com

Transportation Service Center:

Anita Davis / (919) 212-7360 / anita.davis@wakegov.com

Housing/Homeless Manager:
Annemarie Maiorano / (919) 856-5268 / Fax: 856-5594 / amaiorano@wakegov.com

Environmental Services Director:
Threadcraft , Joseph / (919) 856-7444 / Fax: 743-4772 / Joseph.Threadcraft@wakegov.com

County Manager:
David C. Cooke
(919) 856-6160 / Fax (919) 856-6168
Wake County Government
PO Box 550, Raleigh, NC 27602

Human Services Board:
Pablo J. Escobar, Board Chair
Leila Goodwin, P.E., Board Vice Chair
C. Frank Eagles, III
Sharon M. Foster, MD
John H. Myhre, R.Ph
Tameko H. Piggee
Paul E. Scruggs, DDS
Margaret F. Raynor, BSN, Med, RN
Rosine L. Sanders, Ph.D
James A. Smith, III, MD, DLFAPA
Julian M. Smith
Commissioner James West
McKinlely Wooten, Jr.
Fiorella Horna-Guerra
Jacqueline Tavárez, D.Min
Stephanie Treadway
Angie C. Welsh
Seth Wexler, DVM

Board of Commissioners:
Joe Bryan, Chair
Phil Matthews, Vice Chair
Paul Coble
Tony Gurley
Caroline Sullivan
Betty Lou Ward
James West

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Marilyn Avila
Nelson Dollar
Darren G. Jackson
Grier Martin
Deborah K. Ross
Paul Stam
Jennifer Weiss
Elfton M. Sager
Tom Murry
Glen Bradley
Rosa U. Gill

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Daniel Blue
Neal Hunt
Josh Stein
Richard Stevens
Bob Atwater

 

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 07/29/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer