Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Wake County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.wakegov.com/humanservices/Pages/default.aspx
220 Swinburne St.
PO Box 46833 Raleigh, NC 27620
State Courier#:51-91-00
Phone: (919) 212-7000
County Population: 724,752

*Please note that all email addresses end in: wakegov.com

Key staff contacts | Human Services Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts

Interim Director:
Regina Y. Petteway / (919) 212-7302 / Fax: 212-7309 / rpetteway@wakegov.com

Executive Assistant to Director:
Carmen Vazquez-Hankerson / (919) 212-7302 / Fax: 212-7309 / carmen.vazquez@wakegov.com

Deputy Director for Administration:
C. Robert Sorrels / (919) 212-0494 / Fax: 212-7285 / csorrels@wakegov.com

Medical Director:
Kimberly McDonald, MD / (919) 250-3813 / Fax: 212-1128 / kim.mcdonald@wakegov.com

Child Welfare Administrator:
Lisa Cauley / 919-212-7437/ Fax: 212-7027 / lcauley@wakegov.com

Child Welfare Program Manager Intake and Western Wake:
John Tanner / (919) 212-7433 / Fax: 212-7752 / john.tanner@wakegov.com

Child Welfare Program Manager Foster Home Licensing, Adoptions and Eastern Wake:
Kenisha Hinton / (919) 250-4461 / Fax: 212-7192 / kenisha.hinton@wakegov.com

Child Welfare Program Manager Southern Wake:
Virginia King / (919) 212-7413 / Fax: 212-7192 / virginia.king@wakegov.com

Child Welfare Program Manager Northern Wake:
vacant

Social Services Division Director:
Patricia (Trish) Baker / (919) 212-0495 / Fax: 212-7285 / patricia.baker@wakegov.com

Assistant Social Services Division Director:
Elizabeth Scott / (919) 212-7610 / Fax: 212-7026 / escott@wakegov.com

Staff Resource Management (Human Resources):
Donna Manning / (919) 212-7073 / Fax: 212-7193 / dmanning@wakegov.com

Information Management Unit:
Jackie Brady / (919) 856-7090 / Jackie.Brady@wakegov.com

Human Capital Development Manager:
Ann Godwin / (919) 250-3976 / Fax: 250-1097 / agodwin@wakegov.com

Senior & Adult Services:
Craig Burrus / (919) 250-3122 / Fax: 212-9210 / cburrus@wakegov.com

Adult Protective Services:
Catherine Goldman / (919) 250-3835 / Fax: 212-7354 / Catherine.Goldman@wakegov.com

Adult Guardianship:
Glenda Reed /(919) 212-7509 / Fax (919) 212-7354 / GReed@wakegov.com

Family & Children Food and Nutrition Services:
Sharon Grace / (919) 212-7169 / Fax:  212-7028 / Sharon.Gardei@wakegov.com 

Work First Program Manager:
Luv Sinclair / (919) 212-7222 / Fax: 212-7191 / Luv.Artis-Sinclair@wakegov.com

Child Support Program Manager:
Tomiko Hicks / (919) 856-6630 / Fax: 856-7059 / thicks@wakegov.com

Children, Youth & Families Division Director:

Giang Le / (919) 250-1282 / Fax: 743-4782 / gle@wakegov.com

Child Day Care Subsidy Program Manager:

Luv Sinclair / (919) 212-7222 / Fax: 212-7191/ Luv.Artis-Sinclair@wakegov.com

Transportation Service Center:
Don Willis / (919) 919-250-3829 / Fax:  919-212-7667 / donwillis@wakegov.com

Housing/Homeless Manager:
Annemarie Maiorano / (919) 856-5268 / Fax: 856-5594 / amaiorano@wakegov.com

Environmental Services Director:
Joseph Threadcraft / (919) 856-7444 / Fax: 743-4772 / Joseph.Threadcraft@wakegov.com

County Manager:
James Hartmann
(919) 856-5555 / Fax (919) 856-6160
Wake County Government
PO Box 550, Raleigh, NC 27602

Human Services Board:
James A. Smith, III, MD, DLFAPA, Chair
John H. Myhre, R.Ph, Vice Chair
Leila Goodwin, P.E.
C. Frank Eagles, III
Sharon M. Foster, MD
Paul E. Scruggs, DDS
Margaret F. Raynor, BSN, Med, RN
Rosine L. Sanders, Ph.D
James A. Smith, III, MD, DLFAPA
Julian M. Smith
Commissioner James West
McKinlely Wooten, Jr.
Fiorella Horna-Guerra
Jacqueline Tavárez, D.Min
Stephanie Treadway
Angie C. Welsh
Seth Wexler, DVM

Board of Commissioners:
James West, Chair
Caroline Sullivan, Vice Chair
Sig Hutchinson
Matt Calabria
Jessica Holmes
Betty Lou Ward
John D. Burns

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Gale Adcock
Marilyn Avila
Nelson Dollar
Rosa U. Gill
Duane Hall
Yvonne Lewis Holley
Darren G. Jackson
Chris Malone
Grier Martin
Gary Pendleton
Paul Stam

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
John M. Alexander, Jr.
Chad Barefoot
Tamara Barringer
Dan Blue
Josh Stein

 

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 03/13/2015

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer