Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Warren County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.warrencountync.com/SocialServices.aspx
307 N. Main Street Warrenton, NC 27589
State Courier#:07-30-19
(252) 257-5000 / Fax: (252) 257-4656
County Population: 18,137

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Michelle Winstead / (252) 257-5000 / mwinstead@co.warren.nc.us

Administrative Officer II:
Mary Ann Roberson / (252) 257-5020 /  mroberson@co.warren.nc.us

Computer Systems Administrator I:
Sallie W Smiley / (252) 257-5000 ext. 5031 / ssmiley@co.warren.nc.us

Child Protective Services Supervisor:
Freddie Harris / (252) 257-5007 / fharris@co.warren.nc.us

Foster Care Supervisor:
Anita Evans / (252) 257-5850 / aevans@co.warren.nc.us

Adoption Services Supervisor:
Anita Evans / (252) 257-5850 / aevans@co.warren.nc.us

Adult Services Manager:
Dianna Talley / (252) 257-5024 / dtalley@co.warren.nc.us

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Dianna Talley / (252) 257-5024 / dtalley@co.warren.nc.us

Adult Care Home Specialist:
Renae Alston / (252) 257-5026 / ralston@co.warren.nc.us

Health Choice for Children Supervisor:
Alice Abbott / (252) 257-5000 ext. 5029 / aabbott@co.warren.nc.us

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Francine Allen / (252) 257-5000 ext.5030 / fallen@co.warren.nc.us

Family and Child Medicaid Supervisor:
Alice Abbott / (252) 257-5000 ext. 5029 / aabbott@co.warren.nc.us

Food Stamps Supervisor:
Lora Edwards / (252) 257-5000 ext. 5028 / ledwards@co.warren.nc.us

Work First Employment Program Supervisor:
Alice Abbott / (252) 257-5000 ext. 5029 / aabbott@co.warren.nc.us

Child Day Care Subsidy Program Coordinator:
Sharon Burchette / (252) 257-5010 / sburchette@co.warren.nc.us

Medicaid Transportation Supervisor:
Sherenia Branche / (252) 257-5021 / sbranche@co.warren.nc.us

Crisis/LIEAP & Medical Transportation Supervisor:
Sherenia Branche / (252) 257-5021 / sbranche@co.warren.nc.us

Warren County Senior Center Director:
Arnetta M. Yancey / ayancey@co.warren.nc.us
435 W Franklin St
Warrenton, NC 27589
252-257-3111 (office)
252-257-0154 (fax)

County DSS Board:
Charlene Brown, Chair
Maurine King, Vice Chair
Michael Richardson
Constance Davis
Jennifer Jordan

Board of Commissioners:
Barry Richardson, Chairman
Ulysses S. Ross, Vice Chairman
Ruby Downey
Jennifer Jordan
Bertadean Baker

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Micheal Wray

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Doug Berger

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 04/01/2013

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer