Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Warren County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.warrencountync.com/SocialServices.aspx
307 N. Main Street Warrenton, NC 27589
State Courier#:07-30-19
(252) 257-5000 / Fax: (252) 257-4656
County Population: 18,137

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Wilbert Morris, Interim Director / (252) 257-5000 /wmorris@co.warren.nc.us

Administrative Officer II:
Mary Ann Roberson / (252) 257-5020 /  mroberson@co.warren.nc.us

Computer Systems Administrator I:
Sallie W Smiley / (252) 257-5000 ext. 5031 / ssmiley@co.warren.nc.us

Child Protective Services Supervisor:
Dianna Talley / (252) 257-5024 / dtalley@co.warren.nc.us

Foster Care Supervisor:
Wynona Thomas / (252) 257-5850 / wthomas@co.warren.nc.us

Adoption Services Supervisor:
Wynona Thomas / (252) 257-5850 / wthomas@co.warren.nc.us

Adult Services Manager:
Renae Alston / (252) 257-5026 / ralston@co.warren.nc.us

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Renae Alston / (252) 257-5026 / ralston@co.warren.nc.us

Adult Care Home Specialist:
Terry Hinton / (252) 257-5026 / thinton@co.warren.nc.us

Health Choice for Children Supervisor:
Alice Abbott / (252) 257-5000 ext. 5029 / aabbott@co.warren.nc.us

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Francine Allen / (252) 257-5000 ext.5030 / fallen@co.warren.nc.us

Family and Child Medicaid Supervisor:
Alice Abbott / (252) 257-5000 ext. 5029 / aabbott@co.warren.nc.us

Food Stamps Supervisor:
Lora Edwards / (252) 257-5000 ext. 5028 / ledwards@co.warren.nc.us

Work First Employment Program Supervisor:
Alice Abbott / (252) 257-5000 ext. 5029 / aabbott@co.warren.nc.us

Child Day Care Subsidy Program Coordinator:
Sharon Burchette / (252) 257-5010 / sburchette@co.warren.nc.us

Medicaid Transportation Supervisor:
Sherenia Branche / (252) 257-5021 / sbranche@co.warren.nc.us

Crisis/LIEAP & Medical Transportation Supervisor:
Sherenia Branche / (252) 257-5021 / sbranche@co.warren.nc.us

County DSS Board:
Michael Richardson
Constance Davis
Jennifer Jordan

Board of Commissioners:
Barry Richardson, Chairman
Jennifer Jordan, Vice Chairman
Victor Hunt
Bertadean Baker
Tare Davis

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Micheal Wray

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Doug Berger

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 12/19/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer