Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Wayne County Department of Social Services
Website: http://www.waynegov.com/domain/44
301 N. Herman Street
Box HH Goldsboro, NC 27530
State Courier#:01-15-33
(919) 580-4034 / Fax: (919) 731-1293
County Population: 113,410
Emergency Phone: (919) 705-1774 (CPS Hotline)

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
Debbie Jones / (919) 731-1149 / Debbie.jones@waynegov.com

Deputy Director:
Velvet Nixon / ( 919) 731-1108 / Velvet.Nixon@waynegov.com

Business Officer:
Vicky Hill / (919) 731-1157 / vicky.hill@waynegov.com

Personnel Technician:
Brenda Melvin / (919) 731-1156 / brenda.melvin@waynegov.com

Child Protective Services Supervisor:
Rhonda Floyd / 919-731-1103 / rhonda.floyd@waynegov.com

Foster Care Supervisor:
Sara Cashwell / (919) 731-1353 / sara.cashwell@waynegov.com

Adoptions Services Supervisor
Amanda Pliler / 919-731-1337 / amanda.pliler@waynegov.com

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Julie Sutton / (919) 731/1077 / julie.sutton@waynegov.com

Adult Care Home Specialists:
Sandra Kemp  / (919) 580-4084 / sandra.kemp@waynegov.com
Ashley Dawson / (919) 731-1075 / ashley.dawson@waynegov.com

Income Maintenance Program Administrator:
Cynthia Graham / (919) 705-1831 / Cynthia.Graham@waynegov.com

Health Choice for Children Supervisor:
Sharon Howell  / (919) 580-4076 / sharon.howell@waynegov.com

Program Integrity Supervisor:
Renee Smith / (919) 731-1040 / renee.smith@waynegov.com

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Renee Phelps / (919) 731-1072 / Renee.phelps@waynegov.com

Universal Intake Supervisor for FNS and F&C Medicaid:
Sherrie Kornegay / (919) 731-1115 sherrie.kornegay@waynegov.com
Sharon Howell / (919) 580-4076 / sharon.howell@waynegov.com

Energy Programs Supervisor:
June Medford / (919) 731-1082 / june.medford@waynegov.com

Universal Recertification Supervisor for FNS and F&C Medicaid:
Phyllis Smith (919) 731-1041 Phyllis.Smith@waynegov.com
Carrie Woodard / (919) 731-1076 / carrie.woodard@waynegov.com

Work First Program Manager
Cynthia Graham / (919) 705-1831 / Cynthia.Graham@waynegov.com

Work First Employment Program Supervisor:
June Medford / (919) 731-1082 / june.medford@waynegov.com

Child Day Care Subsidy Program Supervisor:
Vickie Jackson / (919) 731-1070 / vickie.jackson@waynegov.com

Child Support Program Manager:
April McAlduff / (919)731-1516 / april.mcalduff@waynegov.com

Medical Transportation Coordinator:
Sharon Howell / (919) 580-4076 / sharon.howell@waynegov.com

Social Work Program Administrator:
Stephen Potter / (919) 731-1310 / Stephen.Potter@waynegov.com

Work First Cash Assistance Supervisor:
June Medford (919) 731-1082 / June.Medford@waynegov.com

County DSS Board:
Bill Pate, Chairperson
E. Ray Mayo, Vice-Chairperson
Frances Whitfield
Ethel Barnes
Deborah Artis

Board of Commissioners:
George Wayne Aycock, Chairman
Edward Cromartie, Vice-Chairman
E. Ray Mayo
Bill Pate
John M. Bell
Joe Daughtery
A. Joe Gurley III

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Larry Bell
John R. Bell IV
Jimmy Dixon

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Don Davis
Louis Pate

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 10/22/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer