Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Wilkes County Department of Social Services
Website: http://wilkescounty.net/social-services/social-services-links/4
304 College St.
Wilkesboro, NC 28697
State Courier#:15-10-09
(336) 651-7400 / Fax: (336) 651-7568
County Population: 62,897

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Interim Director:
Kevin L. Brown / (336) 651-7407 / kevin.brown@wilkes.nc.gov

Administrative Officer:
Joyce H. Blackburn / (336) 651-7419 / Joyce.Blackburn@wilkes.nc.gov

Child Welfare and Family Support Manager:
Kevin L. Brown / (336) 651-7404 / Kevin.Brown@wilkes.nc.gov

Child Protective Services, Program Manager:
Hal Wilson / (336) 651-7488 / hal.wilson@wilkes.nc.gov

Child Protective Services, Adoption Services, Supervisor:
Denise Greene / (336) 651-7489 / denise.greene@wilkes.nc.gov

Adult Protective Services Supervisor:
Dana L. Hines / (336) 651-7553 / Dana.Hines@wilkes.nc.gov

Adult Home Specialist:
Bill McCachren / (336) 651-7594 / bill.mccachren@wilkes.nc.gov

NC Health Choice and Family and Children's Medicaid Supervisor:
Terri Kilby / (336) 903-7283 / Terri.Kilbi@wilkes.nc.gov

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:
Autumn Johnson / (336) 651-7413 / autumn.johnson@wilkes.nc.gov

Food and Nutrition Services Supervisor:
Lynne Cox / (336) 651-7578 / Lynne.Cox@wilkes.nc.gov

Work First Employment Program Supervisor:
Penny M. Barlow / (336) 903-7277 / Penny.Barlow@wilkes.nc.gov

Child Day Care Subsidy Program Supervisor:
Jean F. Brown / (336) 903-7288 / Jean.Brown@wilkes.nc.gov

Child Support Enforcement Officer:
Susanne H. Hincher / (336) 651-7432 / Susanne.Hincher@wilkes.nc.gov

Computer Systems Administrator:
James Tedder / (336) 651-7406 / James.Tedder@wilkes.nc.gov


County DSS Board:
John Myers, Chairman
Blake D. Lovette, Vice-Chairman
Glenda S. Triplett
Keith Elmore
Larry J. Pendry

Board of Commissioners:
Gary D. Blevins, Chairman
Eddie Settle, Vice Chairman
Gary L. Blevins
Keith Elmore
David Gambill

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Virginia Fox

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Shirley Randleman

Back to the Top

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 10/28/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer