Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Local County Directory

Wilson County Department of Social Services
Website: www.wilsoncountydss.org
100 N.E. Gold St.
PO Box 459 Wilson, NC 27894
State Courier#:01-54-01
(252) 206-4000/ Fax: (252) 237-1544
Child Protective Services Fax # 252.265.5357
County Population: 69,500
Emergency Phone: (252) 237-8300

Key staff contacts | County DSS Board | Board of Commissioners
NC Legislative Delegation: House | NC Legislative Delegation: Senate

Key staff contacts
Director:
J. Glenn Osborne

Deputy Director:
Annie Ward / (252) 206-4172 / award@wilson-co.com

Business Officer:
Barbara Willoughby / (252) 206-4010 / bwilloughby@wilson-co.com

Communications Manager:
Ron Hunt / (252) 206-4164 / rhunt@wilson-co.com

Technologies Team Leader:
Kim Boykin / (252) 206-4011 / kboykin@wilson-co.com

Child Protective Services Team Leaders:
Jamie Blevins / (252) 206-4130 / jblevins@wilson-co.com
Andy Payne / (252) 206-4151 / apayne@wilson-co.com

Foster Care/Adoption Services:
JoAnne Lucas / (252) 206-4113 / jlucas@wilson-co.com
Daisy Hines / (252) 206-4117 / dhines@wilson-co.com

Adult Services Team Leader:
Vacant

IChild Welfare Section Leader:
Kathy Stone / (252) 206-4110 / kstone@wilson-co.com

Child Abuse Prevention:
Don Hicks / (252) 293-4340 / dhicks@wilson-co.com

Adult Medicaid Team Leader:
Delphine Lucas / 252-206-4055 / dlucas@wilson-co.com

Child Health Insurance Section:
Family and Child Medicaid and NC Health Choice:
Carolyn McDuffie / (252) 206-4040 / cmcduffie@wilson-co.com

Continuous Quality Improvement Specialist:
Annie Morris / 252-206-4089 / amorris@wilson-co.com

Food and Nutrition Services Team Leader:
Evelyn Scott / (252) 206-4190 / escott@wilson-co.com

Work First Team Leaders:
Barbara Massey / (252) 206-4160 / bmassey@wilson-co.com

Child Day Care Subsidy Program:
Tracey Mooring / (252) 206-4162 / tmooring@wilson-co.com

Child Support Establishment:
Tinacious Perry/ (252) 293-4388 / TPerry@wilson-co.com

Child Support Enforcement:
Vacant

Career Plus Center Coordinator:
Howard Handorf / (252) 206-4301/ hhandorf@wilson-co.com

Medical Transportation:
Sandra Dunn / (252) 265-8339

Self-Sufficiency Program Manager:
Susan Parker / (252) 206-4171 / sparker@wilson-co.com

Faith Connections Program Coordinator:
Becky Stottlemyre / (252) 293-4323 / rstottlemyre@wilson-co.com

Alternative Services/Crisis:
Howard Anthony / (252) 206-4125/ hanthony@wilson-co.com

Family/Children's Health Insurance, Adult Medicaid, Child Support Program Manager:
Delois Jones / (252) 206-4207 / dejones@wilson-co.com

County DSS Board:
Jay Gallimore, Chairman
Denise Sessoms, Vice Chairman
Bobbie D. Jones
Janet Underwood
Nancy Sallenger

Board of Commissioners:
Thomas Lucas, Chairman
Bobbie D. Jones, Vice-Chairman
Rob Boyette
R. Tad Piner
Tim Williford
Leslie T. Atkinson
Roger Lucas

NC Legislative Delegation: House
Jean Farmer-Butterfield
Susan Martin

NC Legislative Delegation: Senate
Buck Newton
Angela Bryant

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 04/09/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer