Collage of pictures

DSS HOME ABOUT US PROGRAMS AND SERVICES LOCAL DSS
DIRECTORY
PUBLICATIONS REQUESTING INFORMATION STATISTICS AND REVIEWS COUNTY STAFF INFORMATION MANUALS AND
FORMS
BUDGET
OPERATIONS
DSS CONTRACT
FORMS
OTHER DHHS
DIVISIONS
JOBS AT DSS CONTACT US

 

Quality Assurance

The Quality Assistance Unit of the Division of Social Services operates the Food and Nutrition Services Quality Control Program. This unit is usually referred to as Quality Control or “QC”. The Food and Nutrition Services Quality Control Program is a federally mandated measurement system that determines the level of accuracy in providing benefits to participants of Food and Nutrition Services. Individual recipient's records are reviewed to determine if the household was correctly determined eligible to participate and whether they received the level of benefits to which they were entitled. The QC Unit also measures the accuracy of the decisions to deny, suspend or terminate participation in Food and Nutrition Services. These reviews are used to determine States' performance in administering the Program and associated penalties for poor performance and rewards for good performance. Data collected by QC are also used for program improvement and analysis.

QC Staff:

Raleigh Office:
North Carolina Division of Social Services
Quality Assurance Unit
820 S. Boylan Avenue
Mail Service Center 2416
Raleigh, NC 27699-2416
Phone Number (919) 527-6260
Fax (919) 334-1266

Pat Moore - (919) 527-6282
Program Administrator

Debra Knowles - (919) 527-6281
Coordinator

QC Analysts

NAME

PHONE #

FAX #

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Alecha Boston

855-791-1103
828-754-2713

704-461-0007

Alecha.Boston@dhhs.nc.gov

Barbara McDonald 877-344-1828
910-858-0080
910-401-1079 Barbara.Mcdonald@dhhs.nc.gov

Debbie Frazier

888-298-8569
919-554-2191

252-654-4109

Debbie.frazier@dhhs.nc.gov

Dina Hurdle

866-228-0498
252-297-6575

775-239-4246

Dina.hurdle@dhhs.nc.gov

Ginger Alphin

877-219-0063
910-564-5341

910-292-4085

Ginger.alphin@dhhs.nc.gov

Jan Myers

888-233-2157
828-664-0181

775-878-1483

Jan.myers@dhhs.nc.gov

Kimberly Lyons

888-442-0142
704-856-2384

704-935-4265 Kimberly.Lyons@dhhs.nc.gov

Maggie Reece

877-695-7891
910-892-1532

910-292-4069

Margaret.reece@dhhs.nc.gov

Ramonda Anderson

855 - 802-5492
910 - 582-7127

910-225-5016

Ramonda.anderson@dhhs.nc.gov

Samantha Fettig

877-219-0064
336-634-5722

775-923-7449

Samantha.fettig@dhhs.nc.gov

Sherry Saunders

855-262-1947
336-318-0721

336-308-4779
Vicki Mabe
855-219-5580
336-593-2606
336-793-9041 Vicki.Mabe@dhhs.nc.gov
Stephanie Quick

855-266-7507
910-997-7740

910-817-4788 Stephanie.quick@dhhs.nc.gov

Note: The first number listed for each analyst is a toll free number from within North Carolina.

Food and Nutrition Services Payment Accuracy Data

The Quality Assurance Unit provides payment accuracy data on active and negative cases to the Food and Nutrition Services and Energy Program Representatives on a monthly basis. A Negative case is one in which a negative action has occurred. For example: The application is denied, the case is closed, or the case is suspended.

All reports include information reported by State QC; however, the official final federal review findings are released in early July of the following federal fiscal year. For example, Federal Fiscal Year 2011 rates will be issued by July 1, 2012.    Food and Nutrition Services payment accuracy reports can be found on the Statistics & Reviews web page at: http://www.ncdhhs.gov/dss/stats/fsp.htm

 

 

 

We strive to keep this information as accurate as possible. If information on this page needs to be updated, please Email us.

 

Page Modified 01/27/2014

Link to State of NC Home Page  
Questions about our services or website? Email us | Disclaimer