Skip all navigation Skip to page navigation

DHHS Home | A-Z Site Map | Divisions | About Us | Contacts | En Español

NC Department of Health and Human Services Division of Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities, and Substance Abuse Services

On Friday, April 17th, at 12pm through Monday, April 20th, at 8am, DMHDDSAS phones will be temporarily out of services. If you need assistance, please call 919-981-2580 and we will ensure that your message is emailed to the appropriate staff person.


NC Mental Health Planning Council Members


  • Sheila Wall-Hill, Chair
  • Marc Jacques, Vice Chair
  • Mary Edwards, Adult Committee Co-Chair
  • Gina Price, Adult Committee Co-Chair
  • Gail Cormier, Child and Family Committee Chair
  • Kelly Nguyen
  • Damie Jackson-Diop
  • Lucy Dorsey
  • Rev. Frederick Douglas
  • Dorothy Best
  • Katie Sawyer
  • Terri Lizabeth Shelton, Ph.D.
  • Deirdre Rushin
  • Kaye Holder
  • Teresa Dais
  • Mary Reca Todd
  • Carolyn Wiser
  • Laura Yates
  • Richard Brunstetter, M.D.
  • Vendia Currie
  • John Sullivan
  • Karen Murphy
  • Kent Earnhardt, Ph.D., J.D.
  • Loretta King
  • Bruce Spangler
  • John Deir
  • Mary Lloyd
  • Beverly Varner
  • Densie Lucas
  • Carol King
  • Karen Stallings
  • Martin Pharr
  • Lana Dial

Planning Council Staff

  • Susan E. Robinson





State of North Carolina Home Page