Attachment

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES REGIONS

Region 1:	Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, Swain, Transylvania
Region 2:	(North): Avery, Burke, Caldwell, McDowell, Mitchell, Yancey (South): Cleveland, Gaston, Lincoln, Polk, Rutherford
Region 3:	(North): Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Watauga, Wilkes (South): Catawba, Iredell, Mecklenburg
Region 4:	(North): Davie, Forsyth, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry (South): Cabarrus, Davidson, Rowan, Stanly, Union
Region 5:	(North): Alamance, Caswell, Granville, Orange, Vance (South): Anson, Guilford, Randolph, Montgomery
Region 6:	(North): Chatham, Durham, Franklin, Wake (South): Hoke, Lee, Moore, Richmond, Scotland
Region 7:	(North): Cumberland, Harnett, Sampson (South): Bladen, Brunswick, Columbus, Pender, Robeson
Region 8:	(North): Edgecombe, Nash, Halifax, Warren, Wilson (South): Duplin, Greene, Johnston, Wayne
Region 9:	(North): Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Gates, Pasquotank, Perquimins
	(South): Bertie, Hertford, Northampton, Martin, Pitt
Region 10:	(North): Beaufort, Dare, Hyde, Tyrrell, Washington (South): Carteret, Craven, Jones, Lenoir, Onslow, Pamlico