

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services Division of Social Services

2420 Mail Service Center Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-2420

Beverly Eaves Perdue, Governor Lanier M. Cansler, Secretary Sherry S. Bradsher, Director (919) 733-3055

March 30, 2011

DEAR COUNTY DIRECTORS OF SOCIAL SERVICES:

ATTENTION: Directors, Work First Program Managers and Supervisors

SUBJECT: Work First Program Assignments

As the Division manages vacancies and budget cuts in Work First, you will see changes made in technical support, State monitoring and county Work First Training. It is the goal of the Division to maximize resources to ensure quality support and consistency in policy and procedures.

The Work First Program Consultant team will be available to county DSS Work First staff for technical support, program monitoring, training, and policy questions as needed. Attached is the list of counties and the Work First Program Consultant that will provide primary support effective May 1, 2011. Please feel free to contact me at (919) 334-1234 or dean.simpson@dhhs.nc.gov if you have questions.

Sincerely,

Dean Simpson, Chief

Economic and Family Services

Dean Sinsson

Attachment: Work First Contacts

Cc: Sherry Bradsher

Jack Rogers
Kathy Sommese
David Locklear
Hank Bowers
Kevin Kelley

Performance Management and Information Support

Work First Team Members Local Business Liaisons Child Support Enforcement

EFS-WF-06-2011

Work First Contacts 2011

Work First C	Contacts 2011			Team 3		
Team 1		Team 2				
Sybil Wheeler Sybil.Wheeler@dhhs.nc.gov (828) 298-1560 (office) Primary Support		Carol McConnell		Wendy Rachels		
		Carol.C.McC	Carol.C.McConnell@dhhs.nc.gov (828) 324-0734 (office)		Wendy.Rachels@dhhs.nc.gov (704) 422-3139 (office)	
		(828) 324-0734				
		Primary Support		Primary Support		
Buncombe	Macon	Alexander	Mitchell	Anson	Rowan	
Cherokee	Madison	Alleghany	Stokes	Cabarrus	Stanly	
Clay	McDowell	Ashe	Surry	Davie	Union	
Cleveland	Polk	Avery	Watauga	Gaston	Cinon	
Graham	Rutherford	Burke	Wilkes	Iredell		
Haywood	Swain	Caldwell	Yadkin	Lincoln		
Henderson	Transylvania	Catawba	Yancey	Mecklenburg		
Jackson	Tunsyivama	Catawou	Tuncey	Montgomery		
Juckson				Richmond		
				Tuellinona		
Team 4		Team 5			Team 6	
Denise Knight		Diane Chavis		Emily Wilkins		
Denise.Knight@dhhs.nc.gov		Diane.Chavis@dhhs.nc.gov		Emily.Wilkins@dhhs.nc.gov		
(919) 754-3889 (office)		(910) 521-5637 (office)		(910) 201-4342 (office)		
<u>Primary Support</u>		Primary Support		Primary Support		
Alamance	Lee	Bladen	Sampson	Beaufort	Lenoir	
Caswell	Orange	Cumberland	Scotland	Brunswick	New Hanover	
Chatham	Person	Greene	Wake	Carteret	Pamlico	
Davidson	Randolph	Harnett	Wayne	Columbus	Pender	
Durham	Rockingham	Hoke	Wilson	Craven	Pitt	
Forsyth	Vance	Johnston		Dare	Onslow	
Franklin		Moore		Duplin		
Granville		Nash		Hyde		
Guilford		Robeson		Jones		
Team 7 Carl Breazea	l _o					
	le@dhhs.nc.gov					
(919) 556-2759 (office) Primary Support						
riinary Suppo	<u>ort</u>					
Bertie	Martin					
Camden	Northampton					
Chowan	Pasquotank					
Currituck	Perquimans					
Edgecombe	Tyrrell					
Gates	Warren					
Halifax	Washington					
Hertford						