

Governor's Awards for Excellence

The Governor's Awards for Excellence is the highest honor a State employee may receive. The program is designed to acknowledge and express appreciation for outstanding accomplishments or meritorious service(s) that do not fall entirely within the scope of an employee's normal duties. These employees are nominated by their supervisors, coworkers, subordinates and other state employees through seven categories of excellence.

O'Berry Neuro-Medical Treatment Center has had an employee(s) of the facility to win this prestigious award each year beginning in 2006 to 2015.

Recipients

2015 Winners:

Angela and Fessor McCoy, Outstanding State Government Service, Residential Services

2014 Winner:

Joe Finley, Customer Service, Speech Pathologist

2013 Winner:

Heather Lewis, Customer Service, Recreation Therapist

2012 Winner:

Rick Wagner, Human Relations, Teacher

2011 Winner:

Roeshyon Ward, Human Relations, Health Care Technician

2010 Winner:

Jonathan Hall, Human Relations, Health Care Technician I

2009 Winners:

Mary Garner and Versa Stevens, Safety and Heroism, Health Care Technician I's

2008 Winner:

Tracy Dawson, Human Relations, Health Care Technician

2007 Winner:

James Atkinson, Human Relations, Health Care Technician

2006 Winner:

Curtis Graham, Human Relations, Health Care Technician II