

North Carolina Child Welfare Services Regional Map

Region 1
Buncombe
Cherokee
Clay
Graham
Haywood
Henderson
Jackson
Macon
Madison
Mitchell
Polk
Swain
Transylvania
Yancey

Region 2 Alexander Alleghany Ashe Avery Burke Caldwell Catawba Cleveland Gaston Iredell Lincoln McDowell Rutherford Watauga Wilkes

Region 3 Alamance Caswell Chatham Davidson Davie Durham Forsyth Guilford Orange Person Randolph Rockingham Stokes Surry Yadkin

2

Region 4 Anson Cabarrus Harnett Hoke Lee Mecklenburg Montgomery Moore Richmond Robeson Rowan Scotland Stanly Union

3

4

Region 5 Edgecombe Franklin Granville Greene Halifax Johnston Nash Northampton Pitt Vance Wake Warren Wayne Wilson Region 6 Bladen Brunswick Carteret Columbus Craven Cumberland Duplin Jones Lenoir New Hanover Onslow Pamlico Pender Sampson

6

Region 7 Beaufort Bertie Camden Chowan Currituck Dare Gates Hertford Hyde Martin Pasquotank Perquimans Tyrrell Washington

Regional Approach to Child Welfare Services

North Carolina's seven (7) child welfare service regions are designed to increase county collaboration, expand direct service programs, and improve accessibility to NCDSS resources and staff statewide.