Olmstead Plan Stakeholder Advisory

OPSA Quarterly Meeting

March 13, 2023; 2:00 - 4:00 PM (online)

2:00 – 2:05	Welcome	Bryan Dooley, Community Co-Chair
2:05 – 2:10	Opening Remarks	Deputy Secretary Debra Farrington
2:10 - 2:40	3 rd Quarter Report: Update & Highlights	Sherry Lerch, Technical Assistance Collaborative
2:40 - 3:10	Performance Measurement System	Kent Davis/Ben Fischer
3:10 - 3:15	Break	
3:15 – 3:20	What's Next?	Holly Riddle, Ass't. Director for Olmstead Plan
3:25 – 3:45	Discussion, Suggestions, & Questions	Co-Chairs and OPSA Members
3:45 – 3:55	Public Comment	Members of the Public
3:55 – 4:00	Closing Remarks	Betsy MacMichael, Community Co-Chair

If you need assistance before the online meeting or accommodations during the meeting, please contact <u>Vickie.Callair@dhhs.nc.gov</u>.

OPSA Leadership and Staff Support

Community Co-Chairs – Betsy MacMichael, Director, First In Families of NC; and Bryan Dooley, Chair, NC Council on DD Departmental Co-Chair – Debra Farrington, Deputy Secretary/Chief Health Equity Officer Office of the Sr. Advisor on the ADA – Sam Hedrick, Director Technical Assistance Collaborative – Sherry Lerch Mathematica – Kent Davis and Jessica Ross OPSA Staff Work Group Co-Conveners – Holly Riddle, Assistant Director for Olmstead Plan, Office of the Sr. Advisor for the ADA; and Pam Scott, DHHS Assistant General Counsel Office of the Sr. Advisor for the ADA - Olmstead Program Manager – Vickie Callair

Committee Chairs and Staff

Workforce Development – Annette Smith, Chair (Staff: Hank Bowers, Saarah Waleed, Pam Lloyd,) Transitions to Community – Dotty Foley, Chair (Staff: Talley Wells, Katie Visconti, Steve Strom, Celeste Ordiway, Brad Owen, Heather Brewer)

Children, Youth and Families – Jenny Hobbs, Chair (Staff: Carla McNeill, Tamara Smith, Sharon Bell, Ginger Yarbrough) Competitive Integrated Employment – TBD, Chair (Staff: Julie Bloomingdale, Jeff Stevens) Quality Assurance/Performance Improvement – Karen Feasel and Janie Shivar (Co-Conveners) (Staff: Terri Pennington, Drew Kristel, Hank Bowers, Jeff Stevens, Shauna Shaw, Rob Morrell)

Ex Officio – Chris Egan, Kelly Friedlander, Maggie Sauer, Pam Shipman, Jessie Tenenbaum, Sarah Tomlinson, Charlene Wong