## Olmstead Plan Stakeholder Advisory OPSA Quarterly Meeting: Final Agenda March 29, 2022; 10:00 AM– 12:00 PM (online)

10:00 - 10:05	Welcome	Deputy Secretary Dave Richard, NC Medicaid
10:05 - 10:10	Opening Remarks	Sr. Advisor for the ADA Sam Hedrick, DHHS
10:10 - 10:15	Role of the Advisory	Betsy MacMichael, Community Co-Chair
10:15 – 10:35	Overview of the Olmstead Plan	Holly Riddle, Office of the Sr. Advisor for the ADA
10:35 – 11:25	Approach to Plan Implementation	Sherry Lerch, Technical Assistance Collaborative
11:25 – 11:40	Discussion and Questions	Co-Chairs and OPSA Members
11:40 - 11:50	Public Comment	Members of the Public
11:50 – 11:55	Next Steps	Holly Riddle, Office of the Sr. Advisor for the ADA
11:55 – 12:00	Closing Remarks	Bryan Dooley, Community Co-Chair

If you need assistance before the online meeting, please contact <u>Vickie.Callair@dhhs.nc.gov</u>. We will make every effort to accommodate your needs. Please email requests for accommodations by March 22.

## **OPSA Leadership and Staff Support**

Community Co-Chairs – Betsy MacMichael, Director, First In Families of NC; Bryan Dooley, Chair, NC Council on DD Departmental Co-Chair – Dave Richard, Deputy Secretary for NC Medicaid Office of the Sr. Advisor for the ADA – Sam Hedrick, Director OPSA Co-Conveners – Holly Riddle, Assistant Director for Olmstead Implementation, Office of the Sr. Advisor for the ADA; Lisa Corbett, DHHS General Counsel, and Pam Scott, DHHS Assistant General Counsel Technical Assistance Collaborative – Sherry Lerch, Director Office of the Sr. Advisor for the ADA - Olmstead Program Manager – Vickie Callair; Intern – Amber Kimball Hsu

## **Committee Chairs and Staff**

Workforce Development – Annette Smith, Chair (Staff: Hank Bowers, Kenneth Bausell, Pam Lloyd, Mark Grimaldi) Transitions to Community – Dotty Foley, Chair (Staff: Talley Wells, Katie Visconti, Steve Strom, Celeste Ordiway, Brad Owen, Cindy Koempel)

Children, Youth and Families – Jenny Hobbs, Chair (Staff: Carla McNeill, Tamara Smith, Sharon Bell) Competitive Integrated Employment – Bridget Hassan, Chair (Staff: Julie Bloomingdale, Jeff Stevens, Stacy Smith) Quality Assurance/Performance Improvement – Karen Feasel & Janie Shivar (Co-Conveners) (Staff: Terri Pennington, Drew Kristel, Hank Bowers, Jeff Stevens, Shauna Shaw, Rob Morrell, Stephanie Williams) **<u>Ex Officio</u>** – Victor Armstrong, Chris Egan, Kelly Friedlander, Pam Shipman, Jessie Tenenbaum, Charlene Wong