Permission for Referral

Last Name First Name M.I. Date of Birth

North Carolina has several agencies that assist children with diagnosed hearing loss and their families. Each individual
agency can best explain the details of the services they offer and answer questions for you as you make informed choices
about accepting or declining services for your child. You have the right to accept or decline any of the services at any
time. The signed Permission for Referral must be on file in order for these agencies to contact your family.

The agencies you accept will contact you to tell you more about their services. Please indicate below if you accept or
decline the referral to each agency:

Child’s Age - Birth to 3 years

BEGINNINGS for Parents of Children Who are Deaf/Hard of Hearing [ ] ACCEPT or [ ] DECLINE
Infant-Toddler Program (Part C Lead Agency) [ ] ACCEPT or [ ]| DECLINE
EDIS (must live on a military base) ~ Ft. Bragg/Camp LeJeune (please circle) [ ] ACCEPT or [ ] DECLINE
Early Learning Sensory Support Program-Hearing Impaired [ ] ACCEPT or [ ] DECLINE
Child’s Age — 3 years to 21 years

BEGINNINGS for Parents of Children Who are Deaf/Hard of Hearing [ ] ACCEPT or [ ] DECLINE
Local Education Agency (Public Schools) [ ] ACCEPT or [ ]| DECLINE
School for the Deaf Eastern/Western (please circle) [ ] ACCEPT or [ | DECLINE
| hereby authorize to release audiological evaluation results and contact

(Audiologist/Audiology Facility)
information to the North Carolina Division of Public Health for the purpose of completing referrals to the agencies
accepted above. | further authorize to release audiological results upon

(Audiologist/Audiology Facility)

request to the agencies accepted above for the purpose of assisting the agency to understand my child’s hearing loss. |
further authorize each of the above accepted agencies to release eligibility, enrollment, withdrawal, assessment, and
educational plan information upon request to the North Carolina Division of Public Health for the purpose of program
evaluation and coordination of care related to my child’s hearing loss.

I understand the terms of this release, the need for the information, and that there are statutes and regulations protecting
the confidentiality of the information. | acknowledge that this consent is voluntary and is valid until such request is
fulfilled. | further understand that I may revoke my consent by giving written notice to the agency with authority to
release the information, except to the extent that action based on this consent has already been taken.

Witness Signature of Patient, Parent, or Legally Appointed Representative

Language Spoken in Home:

Date Signed

Phone:

Mother’s (Parent’s or Guardian’s) Printed Name

Alternate Phone:

Address

Email Address:

City, State, Zip

Child’s Doctor:

County of Residence

FAX a copy of the completed form AND audiological report AND otological clearance to:
Marcia Fort, AuD, North Carolina Division of Public Health
(919) 870-4881
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