Navigation Menu Link to Home Page link to Information on the Divison Link to Staff name, telephone and e-mail link to Topic Index Link to Frequently Asked Questions Link to Hot Topics Link to Training Calendar Link to Area Agencies on Aging Links to other Aging Sites Click to e-mail webmaster Link to the Department of Health and Human Services Disclaimer

Staff Contact





North Carolina Division of Aging and Adult Services

Area Agencies on Aging (AAA)

Area Agencies on Aging are offices established through the Older Americans Act that serve to facilitate and support the development of programs to address the needs of older adults in a defined geographic region (see map) and support investment in their talents and interests. In North Carolina, AAAs are located within regional Councils of Government. These AAAs have functions in five basic areas: (1) advocacy; (2) planning; (3) program and resource development; (4) information brokerage; and (5) funds administration and quality assurance.

Click Area on Image Map of North Carolina

Link to locate North Carolina Cities and Towns in County Link to  Area Agencies on Aging Page Link to Region A  - Counties served: Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Jackson, Macon, Swain Link to Region B  - Counties served: Buncombe, Henderson, Madison, Transylvania Link to Region D- Counties served: Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Mitchell, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancey Link to Region C - Counties served: Cleveland, McDowell, Polk, Rutherford Link to Region E  - Counties served: Alexander, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba Link to Region F - Counties served: Anson, Cabarrus, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Rowan, Stanly, Union Link to Region G - Counties sereved: Alamance, Caswell, Davidson, Guilford, Montgomery, Randolph, Rockingham Link to Region K - Counties served: Franklin, Granville, Person, Vance, Warren Link to Region J - Counties served: Chatham, Durham, Johnston, Lee, Moore, Orange, Wake Link to Region N  - Counties served: Bladen, Hoke, Richmond, Robeson, Scotland Link to Region M  - Counties served: Cumberland, Harnett, Sampson Link to Region O - Counties served: Brunswick, Columbus, New Hanover, Pender Link to Region L  - Counties served: Edgecombe, Halifax, Nash, Northampton, Wilson Link to Region P - Counties served: Carteret, Craven, Duplin, Greene, Jones, Lenoir, Onslow, Pamlico, Wayne Link to Region Q - Counties served: Beaufort, Bertie, Hertford, Martin, Pitt Link to Region R - Counties served: Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Hyde, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Tyrrell, Washington


Last updated March 25, 2015