Navigation Menu Link to Home Page link to Information on the Divison Link to Staff name, telephone and e-mail link to Topic Index Link to Frequently Asked Questions Link to Hot Topics Link to Training Calendar Link to Area Agencies on Aging Links to other Aging Sites Click to e-mail webmaster Link to the Department of Health and Human Services Disclaimer

Staff Contact

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

North Carolina Division of Aging and Adult Services

Area Agencies on Aging

REGION A

STAFF CONTACT

E-MAIL

(Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Jackson, Macon, Swain (EBCI))

Southwestern Commission Area Agency on Aging
125 Bonnie Lane
Sylva NC 28779
(828) 586-1962
FAX (828) 586-1968
http://www.regiona.org

Sarajane Melton, Aging Administrator, ext 220

sarajane@regiona.org

Jeanne Mathews, Aging Coordinator, ext. 217

jeanne@regiona.org

Larry Reeves, Regional Ombudsman, ext 223

larry@regiona.org

Mandy Thomas, Aging Assistant ext 221

mandy@regiona.org

Cindy Miles, Family Caregiver Specialist, ext 218

cindy@regiona.org

Roger Wiggins, Fiscal Officer

roger@regiona.org

Ryan Sherby, Executive Director

ryan@regiona.org

Return to AAA Map
Click blue divider line to return to AAA Image Map

REGION B

STAFF CONTACT

E-MAIL

(Buncombe, Henderson, Madison, Transylvania)

Land-of-Sky Regional Council
339 New Leicester Highway
Suite 140
Asheville, NC 28806

828) 251-6622
FAX (828) 251-6353

http://landofsky.org/

LeeAnne Tucker, Director of Aging and Volunteer Services, ext. 115

leeanne@landofsky.org

Barbara Hinshaw, Regional Ombudsman, ext. 122

barbara@landofsky.org

Ruth Price, Regional Ombudsman , ext. 110

ruth@landofsky.org

Terry Collins, Regional Ombudsman , ext. 112

terry_c@landofsky.org
Christina Giles, Project Assistant ext.110 christina@landofsky.org

Carol McLimans, Family Caregiver Resource Specialist, ext. 119

carol@landofsky.org

Pat Hilgendorf, Caregiver Program Associate

pat@landofsky.org

Rebecca Chaplin, Aging Specialist, ext.117

rebecca@landofsky.org

Nancy Hogan, Family Consultant, Project C.A.R.E.

nancy@landofsky.org

Heidi Kimsey, NC REACH Intervention Specialist, Project C.A.R.E.

heidi@landofsky.org

Wilhelmenia Pledger, NC REACH Intervention Specialist, Project C.A.R.E.

wilhelmenia@landofsky.org

Sherry Christenson, Aging Program Specialist and ARMS Coordinator ext 114

sherry@landofsky.org

John Connell, SCSEP Coordinator , ext. 107

john@landofsky.org

Janice Payne, Project Assistant, ext. 108

janice@landofsky.org

Peggy Barnes, Director of Finance, ext 158

peggy@landofsky.org

Justin Hembree, Executive Director, ext 105

justin@landofsky.org

Return to AAA Map
Click blue divider line to return to AAA Image Map

REGION C

STAFF CONTACT

E-MAIL

(Cleveland, McDowell, Polk, Rutherford)

Isothermal Planning & Development Commission
P.O. Box 841
Rutherfordton, NC 28139
(828) 287-2281
FAX (828) 287-2735
http://www.regionc.org

Laura Lynch, Aging Administrator, ext. 1232

llynch@regionc.org

Lori Simpson, Aging Specialist/Ombudsman, ext. 1222

lsimpson@regionc.org

Kaci Smith, Title V Coordinator, ext. 1262

ksmith@regionc.org

Michele Templin, Family Support Specialist, ext. 1258

templin@regionc.org

Mandy Johnson, Ombudsman, ext. 1225

mjohnson@regionc.org

Lisa Bridges, MIS Coordinator, ext. 1248

lbridges@regionc.org

Joyce Ferguson, Finance Officer, ext. 1247

jferguson@regionc.org

James Edwards, Executive Director, ext 1229

jedwards@regionc.org

Return to AAA Map
Click blue divider line to return to AAA Image Map

REGION D

STAFF CONTACT

E-MAIL

(Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Mitchell, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancey)

High Country Council of Governments
468 New Market Boulevard
Boone, NC 28607
(828) 265-5434 (see individual extensions)
FAX (828) 265-5439
http://www.regiond.org

Julie Wiggins , AAA Director, ext. 122

jwiggins@regiond.org

Vacant, Contract Manager/Aging Program Coordinator, ext. 113

jwiggins@regiond.org

Vacant, Ombudsman

jwiggins@regiond.org

Brenda Reece, Family Caregiver Support Specialist, ext. 128

breece@regiond.org

Beth Norris, Finance Officer

bnorris@regiond.org

Rick Herndon, Executive Director, ext. 125

rherndon@regiond.org

Return to AAA Map
Click blue divider line to return to AAA Image Map

REGION E

STAFF CONTACT

E-MAIL

(Alexander, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba)

Western Piedmont Council of Governments
P.O. Box 9026
Hickory, NC 28603
(828) 322-9191
FAX (828) 322-5991

Sheila Weeks, AAA Director
(828) 485-4212

sheila.weeks@wpcog.org
Tina Miller, Aging Specialist
(828) 485-4216
tina.miller@wpcog.org
Roxanne Powell, Regional LTC Ombudsman
(828) 485-4213
roxanne.powell@wpcog.org

Mary Mitchell, Family Caregiver Support Specialist
(828) 485-4256

mary.mitchell@wpcog.org

Doug Laffon, Finance Officer
(828) 485-4255

doug.laffon@wpcog.org

H. DeWitt Blackwell, Jr., Executive Director
(828) 485-4220

 


Return to AAA Map
Click blue divider line to return to AAA Image Map

REGION F

STAFF CONTACT

E-MAIL

(Anson, Cabarrus, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Rowan, Stanly, Union)

Centralina Council of Governments
525 North Tryon Street
12th Floor
Charlotte, NC 28202
(704) 372-2416 COG
FAX (704) 347-4710
http://www.centralinaaging.org/

(see individual #s for voice mail)
1-800-508-5777 (for Ombudsman issues only)

Linda Miller, AAA Director
(704) 348-2712

lmiller@centralina.org

Debi Lee, Aging Programs Manager
(704) 348-2714

dlee@centralina.org

Cindy Englert, Ombudsman
(704) 348-2715

cenglert@centralina.org

Hillary Kaylor, Ombudsman
(704) 348-2724

hkaylor@centralina.org

Laurie Abounader, Ombudsman
(704) 348-2739

Labounader@centralina.org

Patricia Cowan, Ombudsman
(704) 688-6503

pcowan@centralina.org

Dawn Oakley Gartman, Family Caregiver/Aging Specialist
(704) 348-2726

dgartman@centralina.org

Lyn Kim, Aging Specialist/LCA
(704) 348-2735

lkim@centralina.org

Lisa Martinez, Sr. Aging Specialist/SCSEP
(704) 348-2713

lmartinez@centralina.org

Katie Kutcher, Aging Specialist
(704)348-2705

kkutcher@centralina.org

Annette Demeny, Aging Specialist/EBHP
(704) 348-2736

ademeny@centralina.org

Tonya Frye, Finance Manager
(704) 348-2716

tfrye@centralina.org

Jim Prosser, Executive Director
(704) 348-2702

jprosser@centralina.org

Return to AAA Map
Click blue divider line to return to AAA Image Map

REGION G

STAFF CONTACT

E-MAIL

(Alamance, Caswell, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth,Guilford, Montgomery, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry, Yadkin)

Piedmont Triad Regional Council
1398 Carrollton Crossing Drive
Kernersville, NC 27284

Main Phone Number
(336) 904-0300

Aging Fax: (336) 904-0302

http://www.ptrc.org





Blair Barton-Percival, AAA Director
(336) 904-0300 ext 2001

bbpercival@ptrc.org

Adrienne Calhoun, Assistant AAA Director
(336) 904-0300 ext 2002

acalhoun@ptrc.org

Allison Brown, Aging Program Planner
(336) 904-0300 ext 2017

abrown@ptrc.org

Bob Cleveland, Aging Program Planner
(336) 904-0300 ext 2008

bcleveland@ptrc.org

Casey Conner, Health & LTC Systems Coordinator
(336) 904-0300 ext 2010

cconner@ptrc.org

Catherine Gray, LCA Program Coordinator
(336) 904-0300 ext. 2015

cgray@ptrc.org

Ashley Marcolivio,  Ombudsman
(336) 904-0300 ext 2016

amarcolivio@ptrc.org

Marquita Massenburg, Ombudsman
(336) 904-0300 ext 2007

mmassenburg@ptrc.org

Kim Johnson, Ombudsman
(336) 904-0300 ext 2014

kjohnson@ptrc.org

Karin Kiser, Ombudsman
(336) 904-0300 ext 2018

kkiser@ptrc.org

Jennifer Harriss, Ombudsman
(336) 904-0300 ext 2005

jharriss@ptrc.org

Joe Dzugan, Aging Systems Coordinator
(336) 904-0300 ext 2020

jdzugan@ptrc.org

Teresa Jackson, Family Caregiver Support Specialist (336) 904-0300 ext 2006

tjackson@ptrc.org

Sheila Hutchinson, Health Promotion Coordinator
(336) 904-0300 ext 2007

shutchinson@ptrc.org

Susan Ferriola, Aging MIS Specialist
(336) 904-0300 ext 2019

sferriola@ptrc.org

Janet Williams, Program Assistant
(336) 904-0300 ext 2009

jwilliams@ptrc.org

Lisa Huffman, Program Assistant
(336) 904-0300 ext 2011

lhuffman@ptrc.org

Dura W. Jeffers, Aging Finance Officer
(336) 904-0300 ext 2003

djeffers@ptrc.org

Robin Shelton, Finance Director
(336) 904-0300 ext 5000

rshelton@ptrc.org

Matthew Dolge, Executive Director
(336) 904-0300 ext 1100

mdolge@ptrc.org

Return to AAA Map
Click blue divider line to return to AAA Image Map

REGION J

STAFF CONTACT

E-MAIL

(Chatham, Durham, Johnston, Lee, Moore, Orange, Wake)

Triangle J Council of Governments
4307 Emperor Blvd., Suite 110
Durham, NC 27703


Aging Information Line
:
(919) 558-2711

FAX (919) 549-9390
http://www.tjaaa.org

Joan Pellettier, AAA Director
(919) 558-9398

jpellettier@tjcog.org

Mary Warren, Assistant Director
(919) 558- 2707

mwarren@tjcog.org

Charlotte Terwilliger, Regional Ombudsman
(919) 558-9401

cterwilliger@tjcog.org

Carolyn Pennington, Regional Ombudsman
(919) 558-2703

cpennington@tjcog.org

Aimee Kepler, Ombudsman
(919) 558-2719

akepler@tjcog.org

Carmelita Karhoff, Ombudsman
(919) 558-2714

ckarhoff@tjcog.org

Jennifer Link, Ombudsman
(919) 558-9404

jlink@tjcog.org

Ashley Price, Area Agency Program Associate
(919) 558-2711

aprice@tjcog.org

Ellison Jones, Family Caregiver Resource Specialist
(919) 558- 9391

ejones@tjcog.org

Judy Weller, Finance Officer
(919) 558-9321

jweller@tjcog.org

Rebecca McGovern, Fiscal/Office Assistant
(919) 558-9399

rmcgovern@tjcog.org

Kirby Bowers, Executive Director
(919) 558-9395

kbowers@tjcog.org

Return to AAA Map
Click blue divider line to return to AAA Image Map

REGION K

STAFF CONTACT

E-MAIL

(Franklin, Granville, Person, Vance, Warren)

Kerr Tar Regional COG
1724 Graham Avenue
P.O. Box 709
Henderson, NC 27536
(252) 436-2040
FAX (252) 436-2055

http://www.kerrtarcog.org/aging/

Rhonda Smith, AAA Director

rsmith@kerrtarcog.org
Kimberly Hawkins, Regional Ombudsman
(252) 436-2050
khawkins@kerrtarcog.org

Melissa Jones Catlett, Family Caregiver Specialist

mjones@kerrtarcog.org

Donna Lee, Finance and Data Base Specialist

dlee@kerrtarcog.org

James Pearce, Finance Director

jpearce@kerrtarcog.org

Sheila Brown, Aging Project Coordinator

sbrown@kerrtarcog.org

Diane Cox, Director

dcox@kerrtarcog.org

Return to AAA Map
Click blue divider line to return to AAA Image Map

REGION L

STAFF CONTACT

E-MAIL

(Edgecombe, Halifax, Nash, Northampton, Wilson)

Upper Coastal Plain Council of Governments
121 W. Nash Street
PO Box 9
Wilson, NC 27894
Main Phone: (252) 234-5952
(see individual numbers)
FAX (252) 234-5971
http://www.ucpcog.org

Jody W. Riddle, AAA Director
(252) 234-5956

JRiddle@ucpcog.org

Mary Marlin, Aging Contracts Manager
(252) 234-5957

MMarlin@ucpcog.org

Tyronda Whitaker, Lead Regional Ombudsman
(252) 234-5963

twhitaker@ucpcog.org

Renee Kea, LTC Ombudsman (252) 234-5962

RKea@ucpcog.org

Kim Emory, Family Caregiver Support Program
(252) 234-5960

kim.emory@ucpcog.org

Kendra Dixon, FCSP/LCA Coordinator
(252) 234-5954

KDixon@ucpcog.org

Selena Beaman, Senior Employment Coordinator
(252) 234-5958

sbeaman@ucpcog.org

Armeta Coley, Senior Medicare Patrol/MIPPA III Coordinator (252) 234-5964

acoley@ucpcog.org

Mark Hill, Finance Officer
(252) 234-5953

mhill@ucpcog.org

Greg Godard, Executive Director

ggodard@ucpcog.org

Return to AAA Map
Click blue divider line to return to AAA Image Map

REGION M

STAFF CONTACT

E-MAIL

(Cumberland, Harnett,Sampson)

Mid-Carolina Council of Governments
P.O. Drawer 1510
Fayetteville, NC 28302
(910) 323-4191
FAX (910) 323-9330

http://www.mccog.org/




Glenda Dye, AAA Director, ext. 22

gdye@mccog.org

Carla Smith, Aging Specialist, ext 23

csmith@mccog.org

Tracy Davis, Ombudsman/I&R Spec/Senior Games, ext. 27

tdavis@mccog.org

Kareem Strong, Regional Ombudsman, ext. 25

kstrong@mccog.org

Lynda Barnett, Care Manager, ext. 35

lbarnett@mccog.org

Barbara White, Family Caregiver Specialist, ext. 28

bwhite@mccog.org

Tami W. Smale, Finance Officer, ext. 40

tsmale@mccog.org

James Caldwell, Executive Director, ext. 33

jcaldwell@mccog.org

Return to AAA Map
Click blue divider line to return to AAA Image Map

REGION N

STAFF CONTACT

E-MAIL

(Bladen, Hoke, Richmond, Robeson, Scotland)

Lumber River Council of Governments
30 CJ Walker Road
COMtech Park
Pembroke, NC 28372
see individual extensions)

Phone: (910) 618-5533
FAX: (910) 521-7556

http://www.lumberrivercog.org/

Margaret Lennon, Aging Program Administrator
(910) 272-5081

msl@lrcog.org

Michelle Gaitley, Nutrition Program Dir.
(910) 272-5055

mg@lrcog.org

Twilla Chavis Allen, Regional LTC Ombudsman
(910) 272-5061

tca@lrcog.org

Anne Oglesby, Family Caregiver Resource Specialist
(910) 272-5080

aco@lrcog.org

Halona Locklear, Aging Specialist
(910) 272-5059

hol@lrcog.org

Kristen Elk Maynor, Aging Program Coordinator
(910) 272-5060

ke@lrcog.org

Renee Cooper, Nutrition Program Assistant
(910) 272-5054

rbc@lrcog.org

E.J. Prevatte, Jr., Finance Officer
(910) 272-5069

ejp@lrcog.org

Jan Hester Maynor, Executive Director
(910) 272-5052

jan.maynor@lumberrivercog.org

Return to AAA Map
Click blue divider line to return to AAA Image Map

REGION O

STAFF CONTACT

E-MAIL

(Brunswick, Columbus, New Hanover, Pender)

Cape Fear Council of Governments
1480 Harbour Drive
Wilmington, NC 28401
(910) 395-4553 (see individual extensions)
(800) 218-6575
FAX (910) 395-2684
http://www.capefearcog.org

Jane Jones, AAA Director, ext 209

jjones@capefearcog.org

Ginny Brinson, Aging Specialist, ext. 211

gbrinson@capefearcog.org

Holly Pilson, Family Caregiver Resource Specialist, ext 204

hhenderson@capefearcog.org

Patti Sacchetti, Regional Ombudsman, ext. 208

psacchetti@capefearcog.org

Audrey Marshall, Regional Ombudsman, ext. 221

amarshall@capefearcog.org

Janeen Padavich, Aging Program Assistant, ext. 205

jpadavich@capefearcog.org

A.J. McClure, Finance Officer, ext. 207

amcclure@capefearcog.org

Christopher May, Executive Director, ext. 214

cmay@capefearcog.org

Return to AAA Map
Click blue divider line to return to AAA Image Map

REGION P

STAFF CONTACT

E-MAIL

(Carteret, Craven,Duplin, Greene, Jones, Lenoir, Onslow, Pamlico, Wayne)

Eastern Carolina Council of Governments
233 Middle Street
P.O. Box 1717
New Bern, NC 28563
(252) 638-3185
1-800-824-4648
COG - FAX (252) 638-3187 http://www.eccog.org/

Tonya Cedars, Human Services Director, ext. 3009

tcedars@eccog.org

David Rosado, Human Services Deputy Director, ext. 3012

drosado@eccog.org

Jillian Hardin, Human Services Planner, ext. 3015

jhardin@eccog.org

Angelia Pridgen, Lead Regional Ombudsman, ext. 3007

apridgen@eccog.org

Renee Kea, Regional Ombudsman, ext. 3010

rkea@eccog.org

January Brown, Human Services Planner, ext. 3011

jbrown@eccog.org

Tamika Williams, Finance Officer

twilliams@eccog.org

Judy Hills, Executive Director, ext. 3004

jhills@eccog.org

Return to AAA Map
Click blue divider line to return to AAA Image Map

REGION Q

STAFF CONTACT

E-MAIL

(Beaufort, Bertie, Hertford, Martin, Pitt)

Mid-East Commission
1385 John Small Avenue
Washington, NC 27889
(252) 946-8043 (see individual extensions)
FAX (252) 974-1852
http://www.mecaaa.org

Annette Eubanks, AAA Director
(252) 974-1835
aeubanks@mideastcom.org

Tameka Riggsbee, Regional LTC Ombudsman
(252) 974-1838

triggsbee@mideastcom.org

Laura Jett, Family Resource Specialist
(252) 974-1837

ljett@mideastcom.org

Lindsey Allsbrook, Aging Specialist
(252) 974-1854

lallsbrook@mideastcom.org

Beth Harrell , Aging Specialist
(252) 974-1836

bharrell@mideastcom.org

Carol Ward, Administrative Assistant
(252) 974-1839

cward@mideastcom.org

Janet Dodge, Fiscal Director
(252) 974-1853

jdodge@mideastcom.org

Timmy Baynes, Executive Director
(252) 974-1825

tbaynes@mideastcom.org

Return to AAA Map
Click blue divider line to return to AAA Image Map

REGION R

STAFF CONTACT

E-MAIL

(Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Hyde, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Tyrrell, Washington)

Albemarle Commission
512 South Church Street
P.O. Box 646
Hertford, NC 27944
(252) 426-5753
FAX (252) 426-8482

www.albemarlecommission.org

Laura Alvarico, AAA Director
(252) 426-5753, ext. 224

lalvarico@albemarlecommission.org

Ashley Lamb, Aging Program Specialist
(252) 426-5753, ext. 232

alamb@albemarlecommission.org

Faith Mallette, Program and Contract Specialist
(252) 426-5753, ext. 222

fmallette@albemarlecommission.org

Shari Harris, Home Delivered Meals Coordinator
(252) 426-7093, ext. 229

sharris@albemarlecommission.org

Audrey Holland, Volunteer Administrator
(252) 426-7093, ext. 230

aholland@albemarlecommission.org

Lynne Raisor, Family Caregiver Resource Specialist
(252) 426-5753, ext. 226

lraisor@albemarlecommission.org

Debra Sheard, Regional Ombudsman
(252) 426-5753, ext. 225

dsheard@albemarlecommission.org

Darlene Harrell, Nutrition Program Director
(252) 426-7093, ext. 227

dharrell@albemarlecommission.org

Brenda Gates, Home Delivered Meals Coordinator
(252) 426-7093, ext. 228

bgates@albemarlecommission.org
Stephanie Humphries, Finance Director
(252) 426-5753, ext. 235
shumphries@albemarlecommission.org
Bert Banks, Executive Director
(252) 426-5753, ext. 227
ebanks@albemarlecommission.org


Last updated July 3, 2014