Navigation Menu  
Division of Aging and Adult Services

Office Location: Taylor Hall, 693 Palmer Drive

Mailing Address: 2101 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-2101
Telephone: (919) 855-3400 - FAX: (919) 733-0443


Organizational Structure

STAFF NAME TELEPHONE JOB TITLE E-MAIL ADDRESS
Adams, Melvinna (919) 855-3438 Contracts/Grant Manager melvinna.adams@dhhs.nc.gov
Are, Martha (919) 855-4994 State Homeless Policy Specialist martha.are@dhhs.nc.gov
Artis, Glenda (919) 855-3412 In Home Aide Services Quality Assurance Specialist / Adult Day Care Consultant glenda.artis@dhhs.nc.gov
Bagwell, Annette (919) 855-3446 Business Officer annette.bagwell@dhhs.nc.gov
Baldwin, LeShana (919) 855-3456 Adult Protective Service Program Consultant leshana.baldwin@dhhs.nc.gov.
Berry, Lynne (919) 855-3427 Legal Services Developer lynne.berry@dhhs.nc.gov
Blater, Alicia (919) 855-3413 Family Caregiver Program Consultant alicia.blater@dhhs.nc.gov
Blue, LaVerne (704) 569-4391 Social Services Adult Programs Representative LaVerne.Blue@dhhs.nc.gov
Breen, Joseph (919) 855-3435 Budget,Planning and System Support Chief joseph.breen@dhhs.nc.gov
Breen, Leslee (919) 855-3414 Senior Center Development Specialist leslee.breen@dhhs.nc.gov
Bridgeman, Phyllis (919) 855-3415 Home and Community Based Services Consultant phyllis.bridgeman@dhhs.nc.gov
Brumsey-Moore, Linda (252) 335-2188 Social Services Adult Programs Representative linda.brumsey-moore@dhhs.nc.gov
Bryant, Frank (919) 215-1880 Regional Housing Coordinator frank.bryant@dhhs.nc.gov
Burkhardt, Heather (919) 855-3436 Planning and Evaluation Team Lead heather.burkhardt@dhhs.nc.gov
Carter, Heather (919) 855-3416 Adult Day Care/Day Health Specialist heather.carter@dhhs.nc.gov
Castle, Susan (919) 855-3467 Special Assistance Program Representative susan.castle@dhhs.nc.gov
Cate, Russell (919) 480-9273 Regional Housing Coordinator russell.cate@dhhs.nc.gov
Chavis, Deborah (252) 332-4341 Social Services Adult Programs Representative deborah.chavis@dhhs.nc.gov
Cockman, Laura (910) 949-2319 Social Services Adult Programs Representative laura.cockman@dhhs.nc.gov
Craft, Thea (919) 855-4985 Regional Housing Coordinator thea.craft@dhhs.nc.gov
Edmisten, Audrey (919) 855-3418 Nutrition Program Consultant audrey.edmisten@dhhs.nc.gov
Edwards, Mary (919) 855-3437 Consumer Affairs Program Manager mary.edwards@dhhs.nc.gov
Evans, Nancy (919) 855-3419 Housing Program Consultant nancy.evans@dhhs.nc.gov
Freedman, Steve (919) 855-3411 Service Operations Section Chief steve.freedman@dhhs.nc.gov
Freeman, Rebecca (919) 855-3421 Senior Center Program Specialist rebecca.freeman@dhhs.nc.gov
Gibbons, Charlotte (919) 855-3458 Special Assistance Program Representative charlotte.gibbons@dhhs.nc.gov
Graham, Kathi (828) 251-1219 Social Services Adult Programs Representative kathi.graham@dhhs.nc.gov
Grant, Jasmin (919) 855-3402 Administrative Assistant jasmin.grant@dhhs.nc.gov
Guss, Sharon (919) 855-3428 Program Assistant sharon.guss@dhhs.nc.gov
Haddock, Latesha (919) 850-2769 Social Services Adult Programs Representative latesha.haddock@dhhs.nc.gov
Hampton, Gillian (336) 982-2392 Regional Housing Coordinator gillian.hampton@dhhs.nc.gov
Hensley, Mark (919) 855-3417 Alzheimer's Support Specialist and State Project C.A.R.E. Director mark.hensley@dhhs.nc.gov 
Holt, Donna (919) 855-4987 Human Services Planner donna.holt@dhhs.nc.gov
Hurley, Stacy (919) 401-6850 Regional Housing Coordinator stacy.hurley@dhhs.nc.gov
Jacobs, Samuel (919) 855-3445 Budget Officer samuel.jacobs@dhhs.nc.gov
Johnson, Kay (704) 619-6716 Targeting Program Field Operations Manager kay.r.johnson@dhhs.nc.gov
Johnson, Lamar (919) 374-7173 Regional Housing Coordinator lamar.johnson@dhhs.nc.gov
Jones, Monica (252) 686-6941 Regional Housing Coordinator monica.jones@dhhs.nc.gov
Kennedy,Sarah (919) 855-3439 Social Research Associate sarah.kennedy@dhhs.nc.gov
Kristel, Drew (919) 855-3455 Supportive Housing Data Specialist   drew.kristel@dhhs.nc.gov
Lanier, Kathryn (919) 855-3429

Elder Rights Section Chief

kathryn.lanier@dhhs.nc.gov
Leach, Michael (919) 855-4991  Homeless Programs Coordinator michael.leach@dhhs.nc.gov
Littlewood, Mary Jo (919) 855-3420 In-Home Aide Services Specialist maryjo.littlewood@dhhs.nc.gov
Massey-Smith, Joyce (919) 553-0325 Social Services Adult Programs Representative joyce.massey-smith@dhhs.nc.gov
Merrill, Suzanne (919) 855-3460 Acting Division Director
Adult Services Section Chief
suzanne.merrill@dhhs.nc.gov
Miller, Nicolle (919) 855-3423 Living Healthy State Coordinator nicolle.miller@dhhs.nc.gov
Minor, Renae (919) 855-3464 Adult Protective Service Program Consultant renae.minor@dhhs.nc.gov
Moxley, Jan (919) 855-4989 Human Services Planner jan.moxley@dhhs.nc.gov
Nealous, Monica (919) 855-3457 Program Assistant monica.nealous@dhhs.nc.gov
Owens, Linda (919) 855-3449 ARMS Administrator / Technology Support Analyst linda.owens@dhhs.nc.gov
Phillips, Angie (828) 726-7900 Special Assistance Program Representative angie.phillips@dhhs.nc.gov
Pitchford, Evelyn (919) 855-3469 Guardianship Consultant Evelyn.pitchford@dhhs.nc.gov
Powell, Jennifer (919) 855-3448 Lead Monitor jennifer.a.powell@dhhs.nc.gov
Rathbone, Tonya (704) 530-9896 Regional Housing Coordinator tonya.rathbone@dhhs.nc.gov
Reddy, Swarna (919) 855-3442 Evaluator/Planner swarna.reddy@dhhs.nc.gov
Rogers, Denise (919) 855-3431 Ombudsman/Elder Rights Specialist denise.rogers@dhhs.nc.gov
Roth, Lorrie (919) 855-4986 Human Services Planner lorrie.roth@dhhs.nc.gov
Schindler, Kathy (919) 855-3459 Administrative Assistant kathy.schindler@dhhs.nc.gov
Shetty, Reena (919) 855-3430 Senior Community Services Employment Program Coordinator reena.shetty@dhhs.nc.gov
Spencer, Sophia (919) 855-3422 Program Assistant sophia.spencer@dhhs.nc.gov
Thompson-Eleanya, Tammie (919) 855-4993 Homeless Programs Coordinator tammie.thompson-eleanya@dhhs.nc.gov
Urso, Chris (919) 855-3461 Special Assistance Program Administrator chris.urso@dhhs.nc.gov
Walton, Kate (919) 855-3462

Social Services Program Coordinator

kate.walton@dhhs.nc.gov
Warren, Nancy (919) 855-3463 Adult Services Program Administrator nancy.warren@dhhs.nc.gov
White, Donna (919) 855-3432 Aging/Health Specialist Elder Rights/In-Home Aide donna.white@dhhs.nc.gov
Wilder, Sharon (919) 855-3433 State LTC Ombudsman sharon.wilder@dhhs.nc.gov
Williams, Charles (919) 855-3465 Social Services Program Coordinator charles.williams@dhhs.nc.gov
Wilson, Charlene (919) 855-3466 Program Assistant charlene.wilson@dhhs.nc.gov
Windley, Joann (252) 927-2095 Social Services Adult Programs Representative joann.windley@dhhs.nc.gov
Zimmerman, Judy   Business Services Coordinator  

Last modified August 11, 2014

DAAS Home Page information about Division Staff listing topic index frequency asked questions hot topics in aging training / event calendar area agencies on aging links to other sites e-mail webmaster disclaimer statement