Division of the Services for the Blind District Offices



Click on the closest pin to your location for more information and driving directions. Someone on our staff will contact you to provide information or answer your questions.


Asheville District Office

Counties Served: Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania, Yancey

Phone: 828-251-6732 / 1-800-422-1881
Toll Free: 1-800-422-1881
Fax: 828-251-6859

Physical Address
50 S. French Broad Avenue 
Asheville, NC 28801

Asheville District Office Staff Directory

Charlotte District Office

Counties Served: Anson, Cabarrus, Catawba, Cleveland, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Rowan, Stanly, Union

Phone: 704-563-4168
Toll Free: 1-800-422-1895
Fax: 704-563-4114
Email: Eddie.Everett@dhhs.nc.gov

Physical Address
5855 Executive Center Drive, Suite 100
Charlotte, NC 28212-8843

Charlotte District Office Staff Directory

Fayetteville District Office

Counties Served: Chatham, Cumberland, Harnett, Hoke, Lee, Moore, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland

Phone: 910-486-1582 / 1-800-422-1897
Toll Free: 1-800-422-1897
Fax: 910-486-1864
Email: christy.king@dhhs.nc.gov

Physical Address
225 Green Street, Suite 500
Fayetteville, NC 28301

Fayetteville District Office Staff Directory

Greenville District Office

Counties Served: Beaufort, Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Edgecombe, Gates, Greene, Halifax, Hertford, Hyde, Lenoir, Martin, Nash, Northampton, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrrell, Washington, Wilson

Phone: 252-355-9016
Toll Free: 1-800-422-1877
Fax: 252-355-9019
Email: craig.respess@dhhs.nc.gov

Physical Address
404 St. Andrews Drive
Greenville, NC 27834

Greenville District Office Staff Directory

Raleigh District Office

Counties Served: Durham, Franklin, Granville, Johnston, Orange, Person, Vance, Wake, Warren

Phone: 919-527-6740
Toll Free: 1-800-422-1871
Fax: 919-715-4265
Email: bettygholston@dhhs.nc.gov

Physical Address
307 Ashe Avenue
Raleigh, NC 27606

Raleigh District Office Staff Directory

Wilmington District Office

Counties Served: Bladen, Brunswick, Carteret, Columbus, Craven, Duplin, Jones, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pender, Wayne

Phone: 910-251-5743
Toll Free: 1-800-422-1884
Fax: 910-251-2660
Email: kim.joyner@dhhs.nc.gov

Physical Address
3240 Burnt Mill Drive, Suite 7
Wilmington, NC 28403

Wilmington District Office Staff Directory

Winston-Salem District Office

Counties Served: Alamance, Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Caldwell, Caswell, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Guilford, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry, Watauga, Wilkes, Yadkin

Phone: 336-896-2227
Toll Free: 1-800-422-0373
Fax: 336-896-7048
Email: sheryl.dotson@dhhs.nc.gov

Physical Address
4265 Brownsboro Road, Suite 100
Winston-Salem, NC 27106

Winston-Salem Office Staff Directory