Members of the Social Services Commission

Social Services Commission membership consists of one member from each congressional district. Members are appointed by the governor to serve for four-year terms.

District Representative City of Residence
1 Iris Carlton-Laney Durham
2 Heather Hayes-Williams Dunn
3 Daniel Agha-Ball Newport
4 Drew Pledger, Chair Knightdale
5 Larry Sharpe Winston-Salem
6 Dr. Sigmund Tannenbaum Greensboro
7 Anthony Anderson Whiteville
8 Mark Marquez Aberdeen
9 Cindy Locklear Lumberton
10 Margie Christopher Lawndale
11 Willa Wyatt Mars Hill
12 Robert Simmons Charlotte
13 Daniel Briggs Lexington

Social Services Commission Nomination Form