NC ITP Children’s Developmental Services Agency Directory

Local Children's Developmental Services Agencies (CDSAs) are available to help families, caregivers, and professionals serve children with special needs through our Infant-Toddler Program. Choose your CDSA from the list below. If you don't know which CDSA serves you, find your CDSA.

CDSA DIRECTORY

CDSA OF THE BLUE RIDGE
(Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Mitchell, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancey Counties)
Michelle C. Phipps, Director
Michelle.phipps@dhhs.nc.gov 
2359 Hwy 105
Boone, NC 28607
Phone: 828-265-5391
Fax: 828-265-5394

CDSA OF THE CAPE FEAR (Wilmington Area)
(Brunswick, Columbus, Duplin, New Hanover, Pender Counties)
Tawnya Rayman, Director
Tawnya.rayman@dhhs.nc.gov 
3311 Burnt Mill Drive, Suite 100
Wilmington, NC 28403-6021

CDSA OF THE CAPE FEAR (Fayetteville Area)
(Bladen, Cumberland, Robeson, Sampson Counties)
Tawnya Rayman, Director
Tawnya.rayman@dhhs.nc.gov 
1211-A Ireland Drive
Fayetteville, NC 28304
Phone: 910-912-2200
Fax: 910-912-2296

CDSA OF Mecklenburg County 
(Mecklenburg County)
Liz Fleury, Director
elizabeth.fleury@mecknc.gov 
Valerie C. Woodard Center, 3205 Freedom Drive, Suite 7500
Charlotte, NC 28208
Phone: 704-336-7100
Fax: 704-336-7112

CONCORD CDSA 
(Cabarrus, Iredell, Rowan, Stanly, Union Counties)
Gale Coor, Director
gale.coor@dhhs.nc.gov 
1065 Vinehaven Drive
Concord, NC 28025
Phone: 704-998-5730
Fax: 704-998-5726

DURHAM CDSA 
(Chatham, Durham, Franklin, Granville, Orange, Person, Vance, Warren Counties)
 Rachel Corbitt, Director
rachel.corbitt@dhhs.nc.gov 
Bull City Business Center, 115 Market Street, Suite 201
Durham, NC 27701-3221
Phone: 984-250-1580
Fax: 984-250-1620

ELIZABETH CITY CDSA  
(Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Hertford, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Tyrrell, Washington Counties)
Delaine Tanis, Director
dtanis@arhs-nc.org 
1417 Parkview Drive, PO Box 189
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
Phone: 252-338-4044
Fax: 252-381-4003

GREENSBORO CDSA 
(Alamance, Caswell, Guilford, Randolph, Rockingham Counties)
Debbi Kennerson, Director
debbi.kennerson@dhhs.nc.gov 
122 N. Elm Street, Suite 400
Greensboro, NC 27401
Phone: 336-334-5601
Fax: 336-334-5657

GREENVILLE CDSA 
(Beaufort, Bertie, Greene, Hyde, Martin, Pitt, Wayne Counties)
Kasey Melvin, Director
melvink16@ecu.edu 
Brody School of Medicine, Irons Building, East Carolina University, Oglesby Drive
Greenville, NC 27858-4353
Phone: 252-737-1177
Fax: 252-328-4486

MORGANTON-HICKORY CDSA  
(Alexander, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, McDowell Counties)
Wilson Hamer, Director
wilson.hamer@dhhs.nc.gov 
145-A West Parker Rd
Morganton, NC 28655
Phone: 828-433-5171
Fax: 828-433-1127

NEW BERN CDSA 
(Carteret, Craven, Jones, Lenoir, Onslow, Pamlico Counties)
James Burns, Director
james.burns@dhhs.nc.gov 
2842 Neuse Blvd
New Bern, NC 28562-2839
Phone: 252-514-4770
Fax: 252-514-4773

RALEIGH CDSA 
(Wake County)
Tracey Karp, Director
tracey.karp@dhhs.nc.gov 
1100 Navaho Drive, Suite 100
Raleigh, NC 27609
Phone: 919-664-1800
Fax: 919-664-1979

ROCKY MOUNT CDSA 
(Edgecombe, Halifax, Johnston, Nash, Northampton, Wilson Counties)
Tracey Karp, Interim Director
tracey.karp@dhhs.nc.gov 
141 Storage Drive
Rocky Mount, NC 27804
Phone: 252-316-4800
Fax: 252-316-4843

CDSA OF THE SANDHILLS
(Anson, Harnett, Hoke, Lee, Montgomery, Moore, Richmond, Scotland Counties)
Jean Frye, Director
jean.frye@dhhs.nc.gov 
95 Trotter Hills Circle
Pinehurst, NC 28374-4359
Phone: 910-621-6200
Fax: 910-621-6233

SHELBY CDSA 
(Cleveland, Gaston, Lincoln, Polk, Rutherford Counties)
Angela Phipps, Director
angie.phipps@dhhs.nc.gov 
1429 East Marion Street, Suite 5
Shelby, NC 28150
Phone: 704-480-5440
Fax: 704-480-5477

CDSA OF WESTERN NORTH CAROLINA
(Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, Swain, Transylvania Counties)
Maggie Panther, Director
maggie.panther@dhhs.nc.gov 
2500 Heart Drive, Ste. 100
Asheville, NC 28806
Phone: 828-250-3400
Fax: 828-251-6911

WINSTON-SALEM CDSA 
(Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Stokes, Surry, Yadkin Counties)
Tiffany Van Newkirk, Director
tnewkirk@wakehealth.edu 
3325 Silas Creek Parkway
Winston-Salem, NC 27103
Phone: 336-713-7412
Fax: 336-713-7030