Syringe Exchange Programs in North Carolina

Cabarrus Health Alliance
Fixed-site
Kristin Klinglesmith
(704) 920-1284
kristin.klinglesmith@cabarrushealth.org
300 Mooresville Rd.
Kannapolis, NC 28081
Exchange begins June 16, please call for hours.
Serving Cabarrus County

CARE of Nash County
Fixed; mobile; peer-based
Amanda Flory, Heather Moore
(252) 230-5813, (252) 289-5601
821 Word Plaza (Parking lot at the Impact Center) Call or text (252) 289-5601 for mobile outreach
Rocky Mount, NC 27804
Serving Nash County

Carolina Treatment Center - Fayetteville
Integrated
Amy Garner
(910) 864-8739
amy.garner@acadiahealthcare.com
3427 Melrose Rd.
Fayetteville, NC 28304
Serving Cumberland County

Coastal Horizons Center
Integrated
Regina Penna
(910) 216-6080 ext. 120
rpenna@coastalhorizons.org
120 Coastal Horizons Drive
Shallotte, NC 28470
Serving Brunswick County

ekiM for Change
Fixed site; integrated
Diannee Carden-Glenn
(252) 258-6161
dcarden@aol.com
1913 Turnbury Drive
Greenville, NC 27858
(Starting in September, please call for more information.) Services will be available through the Pitt County Health Department starting this winter, please call for more information.
Serving Pitt County

HighLife 252 at Source Church - Dare
Fixed; mobile; peer-based
Frank Lassen, Rebekah Paulsen
(252) 473-1911, (252) 305-0781
sourcechurchnow@gmail.com
318 Budleigh St.
Manteo, NC 27954
Serving Dare County

NC Harm Reduction Coalition – Cumberland
Mobile; peer-based
Jessie Garner
(910) 583-0424
jlgarner61@gmail.com
Serving Cumberland County

NC Harm Reduction Coalition – Durham
Mobile; peer-based
Loftin Wilson
(919) 370-0671
loftinwilson@gmail.com
Serving Durham County

NC Harm Reduction Coalition – Haywood
Mobile, peer-based
Conner Adams, Robert Childs
(828) 216-5420, (336) 543-8050
conner.adams@gmail.com
robert.bb.childs@gmail.com

Serving Haywood County

NC Harm Reduction Coalition – Vance
Fixed; mobile; peer-based
Loftin Wilson
(919) 370-0671
loftinwilson@gmail.com
511 Ruin Creek Rd. Suite 105
Henderson, NC 27536
Serving Vance County

NC Harm Reduction Coalition – Wake
Fixed; peer-based; integrated
Jesse Bennett
(919)-523-4303
jbennett.nchrc@gmail.com
2101 Garner Rd. (Southlight parking lot)
Raleigh, NC 27610
Serving Wake County

NC Harm Reduction Coalition - Wilmington
Fixed; mobile; peer-based
Robert Childs
(336) 543-8050
robert.bb.childs@gmail.com
3951 Market St. Building B
Wilmington, NC 28403
Serving New Hanover County

Olive Branch Ministry
Mobile; peer-based; integrated
Karen D. Lowe
(828) 217-9111
karen.lowe2@ymail.com
Please contact Olive Branch for information about syringe access through partner agency locations:
1152 Lenoir Rhyne Blvd. SE Hickory, NC 28602
101 N Center St. Hickory, NC 28601
Serving Alexander, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Gaston, Iredell, and Lincoln Counties

Orange County Health Department
Fixed
Robin Gasparini
(919) 245-2403
rgasparini@orangecountync.gov
300 West Tryon St. Hillsborough, NC 27278
2501 Homestead Rd.
Chapel Hill, NC 27516
Serving Orange County

Pinehurst Comprehensive Treatment Center
Integrated
Jessica Tighe, Selena Ortiz
(910) 235-9090, (910) 235-9090
jessica.tighe@ctcprograms.com
selena.ortiz@ctcprograms.com
20 Page Drive, Suite 1
Pinehurst, NC 28374
1st and 3rd Thursdays, 8am-12pm
Serving Moore County

Radiant Church / Southeastern Syringe Exchange (SEA-EX)
Fixed; mobile; peer-based
Rev. James D. Sizemore
(910) 574-0329
jamesdsizemore@gmail.com
Serving Cumberland, Harnett, Lee, Robeson, and Sampson Counties

The Steady Collective
Mobile; peer-based
Hillary Brown, Michel Guicheney
(800) 898-5801
steady@thesteadycollective.com
610 Haywood Rd. Asheville (every Tuesday, 1:30 - 4pm)
297 Haywood St. Asheville, NC (every Wednesday, 10am - 3pm)
Check calendar at thesteadycollective.org for special outreach days.
Serving Buncombe County

Twin City Harm Reduction Collective
Fixed; mobile; peer-based
Colin Miller
(336) 988-1282
colinwassonmiller@gmail.com
639 S. Green St.
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
Serving Forsyth County

Urban Survivors Union
Greensboro Syringe Access
Fixed; mobile; peer-based
Louise Vincent
(336) 669-5543
louise@urbansurvivorsunion.org
1114 Grove St.
Greensboro, NC 27403
Delivery and outreach available in High Point and Randolph County, please call for more information.
Serving Guilford and Randolph Counties

Urban Survivors Union Queen City Needle Exchange
Mobile
Catherine Nelson
(980) 213-9909
catnelson9@gmail.com
Serving Mecklenburg County

Western North Carolina AIDS Project
Fixed; mobile
Michael Harney
(828) 252-7489 ext. 311
wncap@wncap.org
554 Fairview Rd.
Asheville, NC 28803
Serving Buncombe County

Western North Carolina AIDS Project & Full Circle Recovery Center
Fixed
Stephanie Almeida
(888) 315-0191
stephanie@wncap.org
3261 Georgia Road
Franklin, NC 28734
Serving Macon County

Wilson County Syringe Exchange Program
Fixed-site (Mondays and Thursdays, 4-6pm)
Teresa Ellen, Health Director
(252) 237-3141
Wilson County Health Department
1801 Glendale Drive SW
Wilson, NC 27893

Mobile Site (Tuesdays, 4-6pm)
Cynthia Lee
(252) 206-6758 (text or call)
Recovery Concepts Community Center (RC3)
2860 Ward Boulevard, Suite C
Wilson, NC 27893
Serving Wilson County