Medicaid Program Representatives

The Medicaid Operational Support Team provides direct support to the local NC DSS offices. Applicants, beneficiaries, and providers should contact their local DSS office for support. The local DSS directory is accessible below:

Link to Local DSS Offices Directory 

Medicaid Operational Support Team

  • Christy Berrong
    DHB OST Manager 

  • Patricia Fields 
    919-604-1056 (office)
    Serving: Catawba, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Jackson, Macon, Madison, Swain, Transylvania, Yancey, EBCI

  • Courtney Wyke 
    919-210-2102 (office)
    Serving: Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Caldwell, Henderson, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Watauga

  • Christine Coffey 
    336-940-3894 (office)
    Serving: Alexander, Alleghany, Davie, Forsyth, Iredell, Rockingham, Rowan, Stokes, Surry, Wilkes, Yadkin

  • Letarsha Thomas 
    919-632-1093 (office)
    Serving: Caswell, Davidson, Durham, Franklin, Granville, Johnston, Lee, Moore, Person, Vance

  • Billy Henderson
    984-365-0887 (office)
    Serving: Alamance, Chatham, Edgecombe, Greene, Guilford, Nash, Orange, Randolph, Warren, Wayne, Wilson

  • Stacey Greer 
    910-520-4790 (office)
    Serving: Bladen, Brunswick, Columbus, Duplin, Jones, Hoke, New Hanover, Onslow, Pender, Robeson, Sampson

  • Paula Parker
    919-280-4705 (office)
    Serving: Anson, Cabarrus, Cleveland, Gaston, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Richmond, Scotland, Stanly, Union

  • Paula Taylor
    252-326-0293 (office)
    Serving: Beaufort, Carteret, Craven, Dare, Hyde, Lenoir, Pamlico, Pitt, Tyrell, Wake, Washington

  • Afton Harvell
    984-269-2721 (office)
    Serving: Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Cumberland, Currituck, Gates, Halifax, Hertford, Martin, Northampton, Pasquotank, Perquimans

Under supervision of Eva Fulcher, County Operation & Policy Manager