Lenoir County Department of Social Services

Address: 130 W. King St., Kinston, NC 28502
P.O. Box 6 
State Courier #: 01-22-20
Phone: 252-559-6400
Fax Number: 252-559-6381
Emergency Phone: 252-559-8331 Nights/Weekends 252-559-6118 

Key Staff
Director:  Jeff Harrison, 252-559-6361

Director’s Administrative Assistant: Shenida Adams, 252-252-559-6360

Business Officer:  Trina McGee, 252-559-6362

Personnel Technician: Tonya Branch, 252-559-6366

Staff Development Specialist: Vanessa Keyes, 252-559-6228

Social Work Program Manager: Monica Williams Ext. 6217

Child Protective Services Supervisors: Renee Kennedy, 252-559-6219
Anita Starkey, 252-559-6213
Alesha Powell, 252-559-6215
Kimberly Hill, 252-559-6239
Kahalia Livingston, 252-559-6209

Foster Care Supervisors: Kahalia Livingston, 252-559-6209

Adoption Services Supervisor: Renee Kennedy, 252-559-6219

Adult Services Services: Carol Larkins, 252-559-6235

Adult Home Specialist: Angela Bowie, 252-559-6237

Income Maintenance Administrator: Valerie Williams, 252-559-6363

Economic Services Program Manager: Pat Rhodes, 252-559-6329

Economic Services Supervisors (Medicaid, FNS, Healthchoice, WFFA): LaTania Dixon-Moye, 252-559-6340
Kim Hunter, 252-559-6290
Sarah Parke, 252-559-6338
Lorrie Smith, 252-559-6268
Carolyn Little, 252-559-6334
Cathy Ruiz, 252-559-6336

Work First Employment Supervisor: Carol Larkins, 252-559-6235

Child Day Care Subsidy Supervisor: LaTania Dixon-Moye, 252-559-6340

Child Support Program Manager: Melissa Kennedy, 252-559-6352

Child Support Enforcement Supervisors: Tarshal Ravenell, 252-559-6346
Debbie Martin, 252-559-6346

Medicaid Transportation:
Rachel Kenyear, 252-559-6273

County DSS Board:
Rodney Smith, Jr. Chairman
June Cummings Vice-Chairwomen
Clay Howard 
Linda Sutton

Board of Commissioners

NC General Assembly Delegation